Itchin’..

DAYUM! Today was uberrrrrr busy at work. Non-stop. Personally, I like to be busy rather than slow because it makes the day go by that much faster. However, today I was super bummed because I had to miss a drink date with my ladies Jaimie and Meredith! I felt SO bad 😦 My end of the day meeting went into mega over-time and I just couldn’t make it. WAH! (snooki-style :P)

Myself, Jaimie, and Mer. OhYes!

Moving right along — I started off my morning with a fantastic breakfast! A bowl of Chocolate Covered Banana Overnight Oats!

Chocolate Covered Banana!

To enjoy these delicious oats, prepare the following the night before you would like to eat them for breakfast:
-1/2 cup old fashioned oats
-3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk (Unsweetened Almond Breeze)
-1 tbsp coacoa powder
-1 tbsp chocolate protein
-1 tbsp 0% greek yogurt (I used 0% plain Fage)
-half chopped banana

optional mix-ins:
-1 tbsp crushed walnuts (or any nut you like)
-1 tbsp Chia Seeds (I used Nutivia)

Directions: Mix all together in a container and let sit in the fridge overnight. Next day–>eat 5 seconds flat at your leisure.

YUM! I almost got sad when I finished eating this… normal? Maybe not. Who cares πŸ˜›

Lunch was just as good, as I enjoyed a mix of grilled chicken and veggies (thanks ma!)

So tomorrow is my first day back at the gym after a two day absence… I gave myself a break after my half marathon on Monday. I planned to get back today, but my body was telling me it was still quite sore from the thirteen miles I battled. But now I am seriously itchin’ to get back to my morning workout! I usually can’t go more than two or three days without a gym session… I start to get pretty cranky to be honest.

What is the longest you can go before you start to crave a gym session or workout of some sort? Leave a comment below and fill me in!

7 responses to “Itchin’..

  1. steph LOVE it. honestly…i’m a 6 days a week chick (fridays off) making the occasional executive decision to miss a day but i know the itchin feelin for sure.

  2. Two or three days without a gym session? I wish i was you! I am one of those people who wants to workout but it takes me a while to get into a routine. Luckily for me i have gorgeous riverside park a few blocks away from my apartment. With the gorgeous weather we have been having, i have been going walking and running at the park, and after doing it for almost two weeks now i feel like i cant stop! I am on a roll and do not plan on stopping anytime soon!

    P.S looking forward to trying your overnight oats soon for breakfast! Looks delish!

  3. Taking a workout outdoors has a lot of benefits – being in the sun (vitamin D), freeing your mind of any burdens, and challenging yourself to any hills/steeper inclines (work that bootay ;))! Let me know how you like the overnight oats–they’re fantastic if I do say so myself.

  4. You know, all this time I’ve been eating oatmeal, I have yet to try overnight oats. Your recipe looks to inviting to resist. I’m going to give them a try.
    Congrats on finishing the Half. It’s such a good distance. Just enough to be challenging without draining your body for weeks.

  5. Thank you! I agree, the 13 miles really gave me a great goal to accomplish without doing damage to my body. Let me know what you think of the oats! You’ll be seeing many more combinations in the near future – the best part about overnight oats is that you can add just about anything you want.

  6. Sarah Jaroszko

    I started this new workout routine with my boss px90..? I am not sure the exact name but it’s very difficult so we try to only go 3 times a week. The one small change I noticed since starting is that I am in better moods when I do workout. I am happy you are doing a blog about fitness because it is very important for different reasons besides the obvious one to slim down.

Leave a Reply

