I Need Your Help!

That’s right, I need your help…. but let’s quickly re-cap the days eats (along with a few recipes) before I tell you what, exactly, I need your help with.
Breakfast consisted of Chocolate Cake Overnight Oats.

Because who doesn't like chocolate for breakfast?


To make Chocolate Cake OO’s, prepare the below the night before:
-1/2 cup Mother’s Oat Bran
-1/2 cup Unsweetened Almond Breeze
-2 tbsp 0% plain greek yogurt
-1 tbsp cocoa powder
Directions: Mix together and place in the fridge the night before you would like to eat for breakfast.

As a side note, I think what gives this breakfast a more ‘cake-like’ texture is the Mother’s Oat Bran. Unlike your regular rolled oats, these oats are finely milled and become quick thick once placed in the fridge over night. Give this a try and let me know what you think!

After going to a quick meeting, I decided that the day was just too nice to not eat my lunch outside.. so off to Central Park I went šŸ™‚

This is what I looked at during lunch!

The pictures of Central Park kind of puts my lunch to shame, but I’ll show it anyway:

Sliced Turkey+Lowfat Cheese+Spinach on a wrap!

…and a green apple on the side šŸ˜‰

As per usual, I was starving once I got home, and decided to create what I’ll call ‘Breaded Veggies’. It was delish!

This one is easy to make:
-1 portabella mushroom, chopped
-4 asparagus stalks, chopped
-2 tbsp sundried tomatoes
-1/2 tbsp bread crumbs
-1/2 tbsp olive oil
-1 tsp garlic salt

Directions: After chopping the mushroom and asparagus, place into a bowl with sundried tomatoes and toss in 1/2 tbsp olive oil. Then, lay the mix onto a baking sheet and sprinkle garlic salt and bread crumbs evenly throughout. Place into a 400-degree oven for 10-15 minutes. And that’s all, folks!

Don't I look divine??


I mixed mine with lettuce, tofu, and croutons and then drizzled a bit of Balsamic Vinaigrette on top.

So here is where I need your help! Tomorrow, I am going to host a give away but I need YOU to vote for what you want me to give! In order to vote, just comment with which of these three items you would like win in the contest. 1) A pack of chocolate Vitamuffins 2) A few sample packs of protein powder (various flavors) 3) A box of Cascadian Farms Cinnamon Crunch Cereal.

Get on it, guys! Tomorrow night I’ll let you all know which product was chosen for my give away!

13 responses to “I Need Your Help!

  1. CEREAL! šŸ™‚

  2. How exciting to host a giveaway. I would love to win a pack of chocolate vitamuffins šŸ™‚
    And those overnight oats look yummy, I’m going to make some for tomorrow!!

  3. Chocolate vitamuffins!

  4. protein powder! šŸ™‚

  5. Chocolate Vitamuffins.. they sound so good.

  6. Cereal for sure!

  7. Cereal!!! šŸ™‚

  8. I’m intrigued by the Vitamuffins, but I think I’m going to vote protein powder.

  9. whatever i can eat- you know my allergies! i am a fiend for chocolate though..

  10. Chocolate vitamuffins šŸ™‚

  11. Vitamuffins!

  12. You’re lucky to just be able to stgroll through Central Park whenever you’d like. I’d love to have a park like that at my fingertips!

    As for the giveaway- VITAMUFFINS!!! Those things are amazing. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

