And the Winner is…

Before telling you who the lucky winner is, I want to sincerely thank all of you for such great feedback on the blog. I have read, and always read, the posts/emails you send me and will continue to incorporate everything you have asked! It may not happen all at once, but I promise you will see even more in the near future (quick, healthy recipes.. workout moves.. meal plans.. about me (wow, thanks!).. fashion.. and more). Okay, you’re going to have to wait a little longer for the winner, because I want to show you all the outfit I wore today and the eats πŸ™‚

Outfit:

My bow is a little off... errr, sorry!


Blouse–Forever21 (I know! Best deals!)
Skirt–Banana Republic
Tights–Express
Heels–H&M

Onto breakfast… ohhh it was a delicious one! Kept me super full (with the help of Starbucks) and I loved every bite πŸ™‚

Breakfast Mess


In the mix went:
-1/4 cup fat free pineapple cottage cheese
-1/4 cup 0% Fage greek yogurt
-1/2 cup Cascadian Farm Cinnamon Crunch Cereal (that’s a lot of C’s… just sayin)
-1/2 banana
-1 tbsp low fat maple syrup
*I mixed all of this up over night so that the flavaaas could come together, and ate it this morning with a…. VITAMUFFIN! Cornbread to be exact πŸ˜‰
UGH. SO. GOOD. This breakfast was approximately 330 calories.

Lunch was so simple yet so good. I paired a low fat spinach wrap with a spinach souffle by Garden Lights. These things are the shizzle! They make great, easy lunches… which is right up my alley! Lunch was approximately 220 calories

Got home.. and knew exactly what I wanted. A mess of a salad! I love salads with a million random toppings on it that somehow come together and create…perfection. Okay, I’m taking it too far, but check it out and tell me you don’t think this looks wonderful.

Picture is a lilll dark, my bad!


The salad consisted of:
-approx 3 oz tofu
-1 tbsp sun dried tomato’s
-2 tbsp croutons
-1 low fat string cheese, chopped
-1 chopped apple
-drizzle of honey ginger balsamic vinaigrette
*Dinner was approximately 380 calories

Oh happy day!

So onto the winner… I chose my winner with random.org. The number three spit out at me so the winner is Chris! Congrats πŸ˜€ Chris, please email me at StephSnacks@gmail.com with your address so I can send you your box of chocolate Vitamuffins!

Question of the night: What do you like to put on your salads? I’m always looking for new ideas πŸ™‚ Okay, now I’m about to dig into some frozen yogurt! Night all!

14 responses to “And the Winner is…

  1. Everything looks delicious πŸ™‚
    I love love LOVE roasted peppers in my salads, oh and hummus,YUM!

  2. love your meal ideas…i’m going to have to try that little “breakfast mess”

  3. Can’t believe this is the first time I’m commenting (shame on me), but I like to do a little spin on a greek/mediterranean salad by adding crumbled up falafel and mix in some tatziki (a greek, yogurt based dip/dressing), which is sooo delish and even easy to make! Keep up the fab work Steph πŸ˜‰

  4. I love dried cranberries or craisins in my salad. A great summer salad is spinach leaves with sweet peppers, egg whites, tuna or grilled chicken, dried cranberries, chopped apple and slices of mandarin orange with a flavored non-fat balsamic vinegairette. You can also add walnuts and goat cheese if you’re a fan.

    • Whoa whoa whoa this combo sounds super good – and I LOVE goat cheese. I practically love any cheese. Speaking of cheese, I have a really simple cream cheese + honey recipe that I should post.. πŸ™‚

  5. 1 your outfit is adorable!! 2 your meals look delicious! I want to eat them all..especially that “mess” of a breakfast! I lived the salad too, I’ve never had tofu but it looks so good! What is the texture like bc that is what really throws me off! One of my favorite combos on a salad is crasins with blue cheese crumbles..yum!

    • Thank you for the outfit compliment πŸ™‚ that blouse is one of my favorites, and I got it for such a steal! A. Yes you must try that breakfast — it keeps me full and tastes amazing. Score! Tofu can come in may textures and flavors. You can basically make tofu almost any flavor you want. There are both soft and firm versions, and some tofu comes already flavored (sesame ginger, bbq, etc..) if you drizzle some of your favorite dressing on a piece of tofu and let it marinate a few hours, the flavor of the dressing will seep into the tofu.

  6. I thought that was a salad in a toasted wheat pita or tortilla.. lol its just a small plate! Im trying that idea in a pita minus the crutons. Or would you think that adds too many calories. Im a guy though so I shouldn’t even mind right?

  7. you look ADORABLE in that outfit girl!!!! love your sense of style!

Leave a Reply

