Happy Friday!

We made it!!! I just get so happy around 3:00 on Friday’s I can’t contain it. Let me show you some pictures from last night — the cocktail party that was thrown for alumni (myself) and graduates from my former college, The Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT). The party was held at a bar called The Ainsworth in Midtown. While the atmosphere was super fun, it was also really loud, and a bit difficult to not scream, ‘WHAT!?’ or ‘CAN YOU SAY THAT AGAIN!?’ during a conversation. Or maybe I’m just hard of hearing… ๐Ÿ˜‰

There were some really good appetizers to nibble on throughout… mini-sliders, pitas with hummus, bruschetta, filet mignon atop crusty bread, quesadillas – total jackpot!

Juliet and Mer gettin' their snack on!

I was sooo happy to be reunited with my friends from college!

Jaimie and Samatha

The photo below is one I will treasure forever–I met Juliet, Jaimie, and Meredith at FIT in the Cosmetic major, and we have kept in touch ever since. If it was up to me, I’d see these girls all the time. I think what is really special about our relationship is that we are all SO different, so it just clicks. If I could describe us with one word it would go something like this. Juliet; Classic, Jamie; Free Spirit, Meredith: ‘Down for Whatevz’ (okay it was three words, so sue me), Me: Driven. Girls–did I do a good job??

xoxox

All in all, I had such a nice time at the cocktail party. It was so nice to see everyone and see where they’re at! Now some eats from today.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Lovely Fage with Banana

Paired with….

Steph ๐Ÿ˜€

Food Glorious Food


Lunch was exceptional–I treated myself to a salad ๐Ÿ™‚ In the mix: romaine lettuce, mini shrimps, craisins, celery, green pepper, and avocado. To be honest, the celery, which seems the plainest of them all, added such a great crunch to the salad that it made a big difference! Oh yeah, and maybe the delicious mango dressing had something to do with it, too.

Question: What are your plans for the weekend? Anything special?

3 responses to “Happy Friday!

  1. YAY! TGIF! Although, just getting back from vacation makes this particular Friday kind of sad.
    Looks like a fantastic time with friends. Cocktail parties are a great way to kick off the weekend.

  2. Pingback: Penelope |

Leave a Reply

