Mix it Up

Hey all–I hope everyone conquered Tuesday and can relax and enjoy their evening. Let’s go through today’s eats before gettin’ to my little idea, yes? Here we go! Breakfast was above and beyond good. This was probably because my bus ride into the city was a torturous two hours and I was starving by the time I got to work.

I know, I know, it looks so good


This beauty consists of the following:
-1/3 cup nonfat Axelrod pineapple cottage cheese
-1/3 cup 0% Fage plain greek yogurt
-1/3 cup Cascadian Farms Cinnamon Crunch Cereal
-1 Golden CornVitatop spread with 1tbsp sugar free apricot preserves

One word for this breakfast. AMAZING. As a side note, can I rave about vitatops for one more second? Please? Okay–go buy the Golden Corn Vitatops. They are seriously such a good addition to any breakfast. Check out Gracie’s Vitatop recipe. Amahhzzinnggg.

Busy days make lunch seem extra special too (even if they’re just plain not).

Lunch


My salad consisted of mixed grilled veggies, 1 tbsp feta cheese, low fat string cheese (cubed), and honey ginger vinaigrette. A low cal wrap and a diet coke accompanied my salad.

By 7:00 I was starving and knew it would be another hour before I was able to sit down for dinner so I basically inhaled this KIND bar.

BOMB DOT COM

Dinner, finally, thank you Lord.

Progresso Italian Wedding Soup, Light Rye bread for dipping, and a glass of white wine. Plain and simple but plain and good.

So here’s my idea – I had a couple readers request meal plans. If you are interested in this, please email me at StephSnacks@gmail.com. I think that it is better to make each meal plan individual and best suited for each persons workout regimens/allergies to certain foods/favorite foods/etc. If you are interested, definitely reach out to me about this as I would be both happy and excited to help! In the mean time, over the next few days I will be posting different meal ideas for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, and desserts. Ya feel me? Tonight let’s focus on breakfast!

I’m not going to get into why breakfast is such an important meal, well, because it just IS! Take it or leave it people 😉 I have three different combos below for you to choose from:

1) Oatmeal with 1/2 cup skim milk or unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 cup water, 1 tbsp walnuts, 1 tbsp raisins, drizzle of low sugar maple syrup, dash of cinnamon

2) Egg white scramble (3 eggwhites). I recommend putting some sort of protein in this, whether it be a slice or two of chopped low sodium ham, or a slice of turkey bacon, chopped. Or my favorite, smoked salmon! I think it is also important to bulk up the egg whites with veggies (mushrooms, peppers, broccoli, avocado, scallions) you really can’t go wrong. On the side, enjoy a piece of whole grain toast with low call jelly/preserves.

3) Two slices of whole grain toast, each spread with 1/2 tbsp of any nut butter you prefer. Top these with apple slices. On the side, enjoy a small glass of orange juice!

Question of the night: Did you find the above quick breakfast combos helpful? Are there any other breakfasts you tend to enjoy? Again, please email me at StephSnacks@gmail.com if you are interested in a personalized food plan!

12 responses to “Mix it Up

  1. The meal combos are great and very helpful keep em coming!! All of those breakfast combos sound amazing I cannot wait to try all of them! I always do a peanut butter and banana sandwich on wheat bread but I never thought to do apples! Sounds delicious 🙂

  2. That cascadian farms cereal is the BEST! It’s sooo yummy! I love meal combos! I totally use those as go-to dinners and lunches. I’m a big yogurt+fruit+granola fan, or apples + PB!

    • I love the Cascadian Farms cereal, too! ( If you couldn’t tell already 😛 ). Whenever I go out for breakfast I have to control myself from ordering a yogurt, fruit, and granola parfait… they are one of my favorites!

  3. Giorgio astupid bearbelly Candido

    my fav one is a cup of milk, cookies Pan di Stelle (stars’s bread) and sometimes a croissocroissant with Nutella! nutella is the most awesome crem of hazelnut in the world!!!!
    for breakfast i can’t do anything too elaborated…i barely keep my eyes open 😀

  4. The golden corn vita tops are amazing!! Actually all vita tops pretty much rock!

  5. The meal combos are great! My favorite one is probably the eggs even though I rarely eat eggs for breakfast I love them for lunch or dinner!

    • Thanks so much! I find myself eating eggs more for dinner as well, but am trying to incorporate them more in my breakfast routine. One whole egg and two egg whites keeps me full!

  6. mmmm italian wedding soup. one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

