We Made It

It’s here! The weekend has finally arrived! Do anyone of you have fun plans? Or are you just straight chillen’? Before I go any further, I just want to clarify something. I want you ALL to know that the food I post is NOT everything I eat for the day. PUH-LEASE. I eat much more than what I show. I choose not to show everything, because, well, it’ll get plain boring. The food that I share with you are the meals that I feel are well-rounded, nutritious, and easy to make! Of course there will be days where I share a more ‘in depth’ recipe, but for me, especially during the work week, it’s all go go go!

Okay, now that that’s all cleared up, lemme show you the outfit I wore today — I especially loved this one πŸ™‚

Spanky. Is. The. BOMB.


I wore this outfit because we had an event to go to during work, so I had to dress a little more shnazzy than usual. The blouse holds a special place in my heat because I purchased it on my last trip to LA this past April. I used to live in LA and think about it all the time. Oh and not to mention I spent a shit ton nice amount on it.

So I promised you all a delicious Peanut Butter Banana Brownie Shake so here you go! In a blender, mix the following:
-1/2 frozen banana
-2 tbsp 0% greek yogurt
-1/2 cup Unsweetened almond milk
-1/2 tbsp coacoa powder
-1 tbsp reduced fat peanut butter
-1 deep Chocolate Vitatop
-2 ice cubes

The final result:

Soooo dreamy πŸ™‚


Top with banana or some extra PB πŸ˜‰

Then…. EAT!

Excuse my while I enjoy this!

Question of the night: What are you up to this weekend? Anything fun planned? Or just hanging out?

4 responses to “We Made It

  1. I’m graduating Sunday – ahhh. Though it’s definitely about time – it’s weird to finally be at that point. I’m so with you on not posting everything…I used to post as many of my eats as possible, but that was just plain exhausting – and so boring and unrealistic.

    • Congratulations!! That’s awesome! I agree with you 100% about posting every single thing you eat, some days I post more, some days I post less — it’s just a matter of what my blog is about that day πŸ™‚

  2. this post is very usefull thx!

Leave a Reply

