Music is My Boyfriend

Well today was MUCH better than yesterday; I honestly think that taking a walk last night really helped to clear my head. While I’m still in an ‘in-between’ kind of phase in my life, I feel better in general as opposed to yesterday. Let’s get to today’s eats shall we?

Breakfast was exactly the same as a breakfast I had last week–three hard boiled eggs, one whole and two with only whites. A side of strawberries made everything complete!

Keepin' Me Full!

I was totally pumped for lunch, as I had the leftover chicken kebabs that my mom made last night!

Kebabbbb


Grilled chicken, half a portabella mushroom, a few slices of pepper and onion! I did have carrots in the mix, but didn’t get them in the photograph due to the fact that I ate them prior to lunch :-\ my bad. Oh, and my co-worker wants me to let you all know that I did manage to have a Werther’s hard candy after lunch… yes, yes I did. I knew what I was doing and I knew that I wanted it! Deeeelish πŸ™‚

After a long commute home, I wanted dinner. NOW! On a wrap, I placed a few slices of the Tempeh that I purchased the other night along with a few slices of sun dried tomato, spinach, and hummus all on a fabulous wrap!

That's a Wrap!


I ate this along with a small salad that consisted of orange pepper, a chopped up string cheese, and a few croutons.

Today I really wanted frozen yogurt but didn’t get to the froyo shop 😦 So I just had to do a make-shift version on my own which I’ll call a Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse.

In the mousse:
-1/2 cup 0% greek yogurt
-2 tbsp of Better’n Peanut Butter
-2 tsp of coacoa
-1 tbsp honey
Directions: Mix mix mix until everything is blended together and you get a smooth, creamy concoction. I recommend freezing this for at least twenty minutes to get more of an ‘ice cream’ texture. Oh, and add any topping you’d like πŸ˜‰

I really want to share with you guys some of the music I have been listening to lately while working out! I am constantly on the prowl for new workout music!
1) The Boys of Summer – The Ataris
2) The Cave – Mumford and Sons
3) Feelings Gone – Basement Jaxx
4) Free The Night – Aquene
5) Good Life – One Republic
7) How I Roll – Britney Spears
8 ) I Wanna Go – Britney Spears
9) Just Can’t Get Enough – Black Eyed Peas
10) On The Floor – Jennifer Lopez ft. Pitbull
11) Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO
12) Til the World Ends – Britney Spears
13) The Show Goes On – Lupe Fiasco
14) Trip To Your Heart – Britney Spears

Hope you enjoy some of those songs! They all pump me up for a great workout. πŸ™‚

Question of the Night: Do you have any favorite workout songs?? Please share!

4 responses to “Music is My Boyfriend

  1. Latest favorite workout song:
    U + Ur Hand – P!nk

    P.S. Totally random tidbit that I just found out tonight – his actual birth name is Eagle-Eye Cherry haha

    Your food looks delicious!! And the blog looks great keep it up!

  2. YUM! That mousse sounds fantastic and RIGHT up my alley!!

Leave a Reply

