Girls Getaway

What’s going on guys! I have many pictures to show you–Rebecca and I went to an awesome dinner at The Ocean House where we had a nice view of the water:

I had capture some random people deep in convo in order to get an ocean pic for ya πŸ˜€

We each ordered a glass of sparkling Rose… and then decided it would be wise to order another glass;)

Yummm


Hey! πŸ™‚

To start, we decided to be twins again and go with the Asian Pear Salad–hands down awesome awesome awesome.

beaut-e-ous


This salad consisted of arugula, thinly sliced pear, sprinkled goat cheese, candied peanuts, and what seemed to be a red paprika tossed in a light, citrusey dressing. It was the perfect way to start a meal.

Can’t forget about the complimentary bread that came with a smoked bean dip!

Low Carb Diet? What?

I must admit I have still been quite good on my low carb mission! However, I felt obliged to have a little bit of the flat bread… and a piece of the regular bread to dip into my baby scallops, which were a special on the menu!

Preeeettyyy

Rebecca decided to roll with the seared tuna ice cream cones, which came with a topping of wasabi creme fraiche. I have had these before and can honestly say that this is such an interesting and worth while dish to order.

Tuna Ice Cream? You Got It πŸ™‚

Full from our incredible dinner, we decided that the night-time weather was picture perfect and that it would be nice to go see some more of the water!

To round out the night, we went out to a fun bar in Hyannis for some drinkies!

Now we’re off to do a lil’ shopping! See you guys later πŸ™‚

5 responses to “Girls Getaway

  1. Aw I’m so glad you guys are having a nice time! I miss you both! That tuna ice-cream looks..interesting…but the bread looks bomb!

  2. We miss you too! And trust me, the tuna pops are goooood.

  3. Wow that Asian pear salad looks like the best thing ever! I need to go to that restaurant. You look like you’re having a great time..you deserve it! Xoxo

  4. Pingback: Sweet Summer Tuna Salad |

Leave a Reply

