A Wonderful Weekend

Ah, back at home. After a long drive back from Cape Cod, it felt good to shower off and prepare for the work week… a very short week at that! Especially since I won’t be going to work this Friday. For our last night at the Cape, Rebecca and I went to a wonderful restaurant called The British Beer Company in Hyannis. I really enjoy this restaurant because the atmosphere is relaxed and the menu appeases to anyone’s taste buds. There are tons and tons of different beers to choose from (obvi) and for those who don’t prefer beer, mixed drinks and wine are on the menu, too!

Rebecca and I each ordered a flight; a flight consisted of four shots of any draft beer for $8.00–quite the steal if you ask me 🙂

Our Flights


We wound up ordering the same beers! Sea Dog Blueberry, Cape Cod Blonde, Cape Cod Red, and Blue Moon. My favorite? The Cape Cod Red. Rebecca loved the Sea Dog Blueberry, which came with mini blueberries in the shot glass. I enjoyed the blueberry beer as well!

For our entrees, I ordered the veggie burger without the roll and a side of stir fried veggies.

There were pro’s and con’s of this burger–pro: totally homemade and very, very tasty. Con: Super small. I have never been one to complain about portion sizes, but I was hardly full after this burger.

Rebecca went with the Lobster Mac ‘n Cheese.

SO GOOD (I had a bite, duh). Rebecca said there was a lot of lobster, and I am a huge fan of lobster. But who isn’t?

Now I’m ready to wind down with some Khloe and Lamar (I know you watch it, too) and create a workout for the gym tomorrow. Have a great night!

Question of the night: Are you a beer fan or do you prefer wine? Mixed drinks? What is your favorite drink?

5 responses to “A Wonderful Weekend

  1. I want to go to the cape so badly! I’m jealous! That lobster mac and cheese looks delish.

    • I told Jil over at Big City Lil Kitchen that the Cape would make such a great food blogger meet up! I had a bite of the mac n cheese dish… to die for 🙂

  2. My favorite is always wine. A really good fruity wine.
    I like the idea of the blueberries in the blueberry beer. Yum! I’d like beer a lot more if it came with more fruit. 😉

  3. Pingback: Sweet Summer Tuna Salad |

Leave a Reply

