Sweet Summer Tuna Salad

Hi! I can’t wait to share this delicious tuna salad recipe with you, but before I do, I want to do a little re-cap of my Memorial Day Weekend in Cape Cod, just incase you didn’t see 🙂

Memorial Day 1
Memorial Day 2
Memorial Day 3

I also really wanted to show off my new Zara dress! I bought this on my last trip to Los Angeles when I was celebrating my friend Breanne’s bridal shower:

Ready for Summer


I wore this on the last night in Cape Cod and really can’t get enough of this dress.

Okay, so here comes my Sweet Summer Tuna Salad! What you’ll need:

For Tuna Salad Mix
-2 cans solid White Albacore Tuna in Water (drained)
-1 scallion stalk, chopped
-3 baby carrots, diced
-5 sugar snap peas, chopped
-3 medium-large strawberries, driced
-1/3 cup red seedless grapes, chopped

For Dressing
-1/4 cup low fat mayo
-2 tbsp honey
-2 heaping tbsp 0% plain greek yogurt

Servings: 3-4

Directions
1. Prepare dressing simply by mixing the above ingredients together. Once this is finished, place in the fridge.

2. While the dressing is chillin out (I’m SO lame) chop and dice the above fruits and veggies.

Pretty Pleased With Myself, Won't Lie

3. In a bowl, combine the veggie/fruit mix with the tuna

oooooooh


...aaaaaahhh

4. Take your dressing and fold it into the tuna, veggies, and fruit. Sprinkle pepper throughout, and gently mix a few more times.

5. Dish it out!

Enjoy 🙂

Question of the Night: What are some of your favorite Summer dishes?

16 responses to “Sweet Summer Tuna Salad

  1. OMG! I’ve got to try this! We need a hot tub night this summer, and you MUST bring this! I hope my mom sees this post and decides to make this for something.

  2. Ohh – this sounds great!! I’m a sucker for great pasta and potato salads. It just screams summer to me.

  3. I haven’t made tuna salad in a while. Love this recipe. Greek yogurt is great to use 🙂

  4. Giorgio astupid bearbelly Candido

    mmmmm it looks delicious!!!! but there is a prob…..what the heck is greek yogurt!?!? 🙂 i’ve to find out if i can get it here!
    summer dishes summer dishes ….mumble mumble…yeah, i’ve got it,
    appetizer, slice of melone with raw ham (yum) and after it salad rice (they call it like that in italy) it’s rice with tunny, olives, mozzarella and whatever you like to put in!!!!!
    served chilled!!!!!

    p.s. you can’t cook better than meeeeeeeeeeeee :p

  5. I LOVE tuna salad! I think bruschetta is definitely one of my favorite summer meals!

  6. Your dress is wayyy cute 🙂

  7. Wow that looks amazing! I usually don’t like tuna but this looks delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

