Nature’s Path Goodness!

Hey there! Hope you all survived the heat! It was crazy hot and humid in NYC today. I went for a fairly quick run/walk after work and was surprised at how much I was gettin’ my sweat on. I really want to show you all the outfit I wore to work today–totally appropriate for Spring… even though it seems that we kind of went straight from Winter into Summer?

Feminine Florals πŸ™‚


Both the skirt and cardigan are from Chico’s! My mom works at Chico’s, so we always get the clothing for a steal. The earrings and necklace were purchased in Cape Cod this weekend πŸ™‚

Onto the good stuff–Nature’s Path was kind enough to send me several boxes of their products to sample:

Deliciousness


-Optimum Slim Cereal
-Crunchy Vanilla Sunrise
-Love Crunch Granola
-Pumpkin n Spice Trail Mix Chewy Granola Bars

What I really really really love about Nature’s Path products is that they are all Organic. Organic eating means being able to enjoy clean, healthy, sustainable, fresh, responsibly made food. There is nothing not to like about that! From waffles, to cereal, to toaster pastries, this company definitely has you covered.

Onto the eats! I immediately dug into the Love Crunch:

Gimmie the Lovveeeee


Wow wow wow. I couldn’t stop. ‘Just one more handful’, I’d convince myself. Not possible.

Can I eat these at every meal?

Next up–The Optimum Slim Cereal:

Crunch crunch crunch


I already liked the subtle and sweet flavor of this cereal, but what totally won me over was the 9 grams of Dietary Fiber (easy digestion) and 9 grams of protein (keeps ya full) in just one cup! WINNING! (Sorry, I had to.)

In my breakfast this morning? Oh ya know, The Crunchy Vanilla Sunrise Cereal:

Mornin, sunshine!


This cereal was a great addition to my yogurt bowl (1 cup 0% plain greek yogurt, Barlean’s Lemon Organic Swirl, and grapes). I really enjoyed the Crunchy Vanilla Sunrise because it added much needed texture along with a hint of a light vanilla, even marshmallowy (is that a word)? flavor.

And finally, last but not least, this beauty:

About three hours after eating my breakfast, I knew my stomach wanted a snack. I was super glad to have the Pumpkin-n-Spice bar on hand, and eagerly took a big bite! Not only did it quiet my grumbling tummy, but it also satisfied my sweet tooth. The combination of pumpkin seeds, flax, and oats was a real hit according to my taste buds.

Thank you again, Nature’s Path!

Question of the Night: What are some of your favorite food brands?

8 responses to “Nature’s Path Goodness!

  1. loveeeee nature’s path…that is what we make our parfaits with…you look super cute in your outfit…and yes gross day in NYC

  2. Looove Nature’s Path – I just love their PB granola.

  3. I love Amy’s! They’re frozen meals and soups are great!

  4. Oh man that pumpkin spice granola bar looks phenomenal. I need it!

Leave a Reply

