Do You Remember Your Prom?

Hey guys! Sorry I didn’t get to post yesterday.. I was busy helping my little cousin for her prom! She loved her makeup, so I was very pleased. Before I show some prom pics (which REALLY brought me down memory lane) let me show you my breakfast from this morning.

As many of you know, I have been really trying to make an attempt to eat less carbs and sugar because I am a bridesmaid in my friend, Breanne’s wedding next weekend. Also, because it’s Summer and we all know that means bikini’s! So far, I can definitely at least feel a difference. I am not someone who weighs themselves, so it’s hard to tell, but I do believe it is working — I see a difference in both my stomach and legs. This weekend has been a little bit rougher, and I have found myself wanting some sweets, so this AM I tried to satisfy my sweet tooth with this breakfast:

Can I have seconds, thirds, and fourths?


Sweet and Savory Omelette:
-3 egg whites
-1 slice of lacey swiss cheese
-3 sliced strawberries
-tbsp of low sugar maple syrup

Directions:
Spray PAM on pan. Pour egg whites into the pan and use spatula to evenly distribute the eggs all over the pan. Place swiss cheese into egg mixture and let it melt a little before throwing in strawberry slices. Once cooked, place the omelette on a plate and drizzle with the tbsp of maple syrup.

This really did hit the spot. On the side I had a low cal wrap with some Weight Watchers cream cheese and jam. I also snuck in some more sliced strawberries.

Now onto some prom pics!

Nicole all ready for prom!

The Couples

Nicole and I

A Color Coordinated Family

And now a special treat…

My prom!!


I was lucky enough to go to the prom with my really good friend Matt. We’re still friends today 🙂

Question: Do you remember your prom? What color did you wear? Did you go with a girlfriend/boyfriend or friend?

14 responses to “Do You Remember Your Prom?

  1. Oh wow! I can’t handle eggs, but that sounds really good! Before I developed a mild allergy to them I would actually put maple syrup on them too :p it was really good! or just eggs with sugar ( but you said you’re trying to avoid that lol). Anyway, your cousin looks breathtaking! Her dress is so beautiful 🙂 so elegant. And you looked gorgeous for your prom too! The color of your dress is one of my favorites, and it looks great on you. I think you know it too 😉 because there’s just no denying it, girl!

    I do remember my prom! I went to a few actually, but what was really MY prom (for senior year) I wore this amazing light olive green Vera Wang gown that was a halter top with this matte, gold sequins that started at the ties of the halter top and gradually “faded” away as it got towards the V-cut front. It was also backless and had this ruching that went down half of the back of the dress, and it had a small train. Really felt like a princess that night. I just gave you a super detailed description of it haha! I actually got to wear it again not too long ago for a hispanic gala, and I posted about it too 🙂 I went with a boyfriend, and it was my first and only dance that I went to with a boyfriend since I was single for all of the others hehe.

    XOXO!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

    • Eggs with maple syrup and/or anything sweet is totally up my alley! Your dress really does sound gorgeous–especially the gold sequins that would fade as they got closer towards the V-cut 🙂

  2. Nicole looks gorgeous!! I know exactly what you mean heading down memory lane..I went to my cousins prom pics and wow did I get thrown back about 4 years! I went to my junior prom with a boyfriend and senior prom with a friend. It was wayyyy more fun with my friend! But I have to say looking at the prom gowns the girls are wearing, I wish I went a little more over the top with mine!

  3. Hahaha aww Matty

  4. OH MY GOSH I MISS PROM!!!!!! i loved it sooooo much! nicole looks soo gorgeous- i love the pretty dresses!!

  5. love that sweet and savory omelete I need to give it a try! I’ve never thought about putting fruit in eggs.. I remember my prom! It seems like it was forever ago but it really wasn’t.

  6. I love the prom pictures! Your cousin’s dress is gorgeous (as is yours in the last pic!). I was lucky enough to go with my current bf to both proms during high school. We have been together for 4 years now 🙂

    Your bfast looks fab! I love mixing sweet/savory in breakfast meals.

  7. Giorgio astupid bearbelly Candido

    i’ve never had a prom 😦

Leave a Reply

