Former Roomie Love

Two days down, peeps! Chyea boy 😛 ! I wanted to let you all know that I found someone to purchase my Healthy Living Summit Ticket.. Jessica over at In My Healthy Opinion (such an informative yet fun blog–check it out!) was able to buy the ticket and I am so glad I found someone who was able to go! Enjoy, Jessica! And a big, big thankyou to Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers for getting Jessica and I in touch.

I wanna start tonight’s post with a little bit of this…

Beggars.

..and a little bit of that

Chocolateyyyy Mintyyyy

If you haven’t already, you’re going to want to enter my Vita Brownie give away! You have until tomorrow night at 9:00 PM EST before I announce the winner, so hop on it.

The above Vitatop was created as such:
-1 Minty Vitatop
-2 tbsp of fat free cream cheese (at room temp.) + 4 tbsp Truwhip
-One drop of mint extract
-a piece of dark chocolate

Instructions: Mix the cream cheese and TruWhip together along with the mint extract. Place the mix over a Minty Vita Top. Garnish with dark chocolate. Devour.

I want to share my dinner from last night with you! I met up with my former room mate from Los Angeles, Alyssa, for a sushi dinner at a restaurant called Sushi Ya on 56th between 5th and 6th. We hadn’t seen each other in a couple months, and had a lot of catchin’ up to do! Alyssa is now in NYC pursuing her career goals, and we definitely cheer each other on. Alyssa is someone who I really consider a special friend because she has seen me through both REALLY good times and REALLY bad times. We had our up’s and down’s and throughout the years have become almost like sisters. Enough with the sappy stuff! Onto the food!

We each started off with a seaweed salad (one of my favorite dishes in the world…)

For her main dish, Alyssa went with the Rainbow Roll:

It's a Double Complete Rainbow, All The Way..

And I ordered the salmon tataki along with two pieces of brown rice sushi (I wasn’t overly hungry)

So prettttyyy

I thought the meal was pretty good! And more importantly, had some great company!

Okay guys, I’m out for the night to set up a workout at the gym for the AM and dig into some froyo! Don’t forget to enter the Free Give Away!!

Question of the night: Do you keep in touch with your room mates from college?

6 responses to “Former Roomie Love

  1. Thanks for the kind words, Steph! I’m glad we were able to help each other! 🙂 Your blog is great – I love reading!

    PS. I LOVE your banner with all those foods (especially the Yogi tea!) – How’d you do that??

    • I know, it really was a Tweet of Fate 🙂 I can’t wait to hear all about HLS! To make the banner, I actually aligned each and every letter with different types of food (including the Yogi tea) to make a specific letter. I put every letter on a poster board and took a picture standing above the letter! My friend Matt helped me photo shop it all … it was worth all the hard work!

  2. Ooh, I could eat mint and chocolate all day long! Yum!! I’m off to enter the giveaway!! 🙂

  3. I live with my roommate/best friend from college and we’ve lived together for 4 years. Crazy! That vitatop looks delish!

Leave a Reply

