Here Comes the Bride!

Well it’s finally here! Tomorrow I leave to Los Angeles to help celebrate one of my best friends, Breanne, get married to her future hubby, Kirk. I have known Breanne since 2006, when we met at college. Both she and her family acted as my ‘Los Angeles Family’ and I spent many nights there drinking wine, talking to great people, and having fun. Before I show you a little more of Breanne, let me first show you some of my eats during work today!

I knew that I wouldn’t be working out for the next three days, so I had a great workout this morning at the crack of dawn. I ran on the treadmill for ten minutes, doing intervals that switched between very fast and moderate. All of this was done on an incline. I then proceeded to do six different sets of abs, which included crunches, side twists with a medicine ball, and planks, among others. Hopped back on the treadmill for another ten minutes of intervals and then finished up the workout with four different arm moves.

Got to work and broke into this:

A three egg white omelette with avocado and one triangle of Laughing Cow cheese. Alongside the omelette I had some pineapple and watermelon – great color huh 😉 ?

My mid-day snack included a baggie of pecans and almonds which kept me super full ’til almost 3:00. Do you think that’s all that kept me full? Think again… today, for the first time ever, I did what I never thought I would do. I ordered a Venti Iced Coffee from Starbucks.

I Spy A Spanky...


I am a mayjaaaaa’ Starbucks fan. I go pretty much every day. Almost all of my friends gave me a Starbucks gift card for my birthday. Starbucks and I have a great relationship, even though I always foot the bill 😉 I seriously needed this caffeine today. And guess what else!? The barista’s asked my name and made my coffee before everyone else (the line was so long) — that’s what you get for spending $58392783 at Starbucks.

Lunch:

Unda' da' sea!


My mom purchased a container of seafood salad at our local supermarket. Atop lettuce went the seafood salad along with pickled onions as well as broccoli and carrots. That’s amore!

Breanne – Congratulations on your big day. We have grown up together, even though we are on different coasts! I am so very happy for you and Kirk, and can’t wait to get our party on this Saturday!

Bre + Me + Wine = Yepp

Making Drunken Food

Bre's Bridal Shower

Well, gotta go pack! I’ll be sure to keep you guys posted from LA, so keep checking in!

Question: Have you ever been in a wedding?

6 responses to “Here Comes the Bride!

  1. Aw, congrats to Breanne! How exciting! I’ve never been in a wedding – hopefully someday. Have an amazing time and safe trip to LA; can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂

  2. Oh my god how adorable! Congrats Breanne, I hope your day is very special! And I have been in a weren’t once in my life. I was 2 and a half and was the flower girl in my uncle’s wedding, my head piece fell off and everything but I kept going..totally stole the show 😉 just kidding!

  3. Yum!! Great food! I love Starbucks, too but I can’t afford to go everyday. haha 🙂 I get their lite Caramel Frappucino and I think it costs around 45 dollars or something 😉 Have a great time at your friend’s wedding!

Leave a Reply

