WIAW & Early Father’s Day

Happy What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW) all! Not only is it WIAW in the Snacks household, but it is also an early Father’s Day. Gillian leaves to go back to college on Friday, so we all decided that today would be a great day to celebrate. Before I get to today’s eats, I want to thank everyone for the get well wishes! I wasn’t feeling good at all today, I even thought that I’d have to take another sick day tomorrow because I was sluggish at work, but I started feeling much better in the last hour.

I’ve also had a handful of people ask me if I have been eating any less because of my virus – the answer is absolutely not. My stomach wasn’t the issue at all. I just had a really bad cough and my body was achey. I also had those hot/cold spells which are the worst! But, as usual, my stomach was always ready for some more food πŸ˜‰

Now let’s get crackin’ on this food thang…

Breakfast included a three egg white omelette with two slices of smoked salmon and a wedge of Laughing Cow Light Queso Fresco & Chipotle. Strawberries on the side for some sweetness!

I am just now Noticing a lot of Red..

Alongside breakfast, I had a Starbucks iced coffee with a pump of coconut and soy milk! (I am guilty of getting another iced coffee around 2:00… this habit is out of control).

Like My New Iced Coffee Cup?! Eco-Friendly.. chyeaa!

Snackin’ happened..

Saved half for Tomorrow

Lunch was the bomb diggity because it included a turkey burger — a big time favorite for me right now.

My burger looks neon...

Once I got home, my mom, sister, and I prepared a make-shift Father’s day! Gillian grilled hot dogs for everyone but I made a salad for myself:

Face Plant πŸ˜›


In the mix:
-Romaine Lettuce (tons)
-Shrimp
-A few Mozzarella and Tomato Ball’s
-Broccoli Slaw
-Low Fat Pita
-Tuscan Herb Olive Oil (I could have drank this straight out of the bottle)

Dessert included my dad’s favorite ice cream cake, Mint Chocolate Chip:

Go Daddy! Ish...not yo burfday.

I had a bite or two πŸ˜‰ Now I’m off to end my day with a Chocolate Vita Top slathered in some Better’n PB and Jelly!

Night All!

Question: Do you like ice cream cake? If so, what is your ideal ice cream cake? If not, what is your favorite cake?

6 responses to “WIAW & Early Father’s Day

  1. Ick, I hate ice cream cake! I want real cake! I love funfetti, or vanilla with tons of chocolate icing!

  2. I like ice cream cake, but only if it actually has layers. Some cakes are just ice cream in the shape of a cake. I like the ones that have layers of crushed cookies, sprinkles, caramel, or chocolate. Those are the best. Cake batter flavor please! πŸ™‚ Glad you are feeling a bit better!

  3. Not a big ice cream cake fan, but I do love carrot cake and of course, red velvet cake! Big surprise, I know! Honestly though, my absolute favorite is probably a DELICIOUS piece of carrot cake. πŸ˜‰ Mmm now you’re makin’ me want a piece! Glad you’re on the mend!

    • Carrot Cake is sooo good… have you ever had a piece of Red Velvet Cake from Carousel Cakes? I happen to have a Carousel Cakes in my town and the red velvet is absolutely out of this world. It’s one of Oprah’s favorite things, no joke!

Leave a Reply

