Don’t Eat, Drink Your Vitamins!

Tomorrow is Friddaaayyyyyy (insert singing Stephanie *here*). How was your Thursday guys? I am happy to say that mine was very good because I am feeling much better from that virus! I still have the runny nose and find myself getting more tired than usual, but I am definitely back in the swing of things.

I went to the gym on Monday around 12:30 PM, only to feel like absolute crap afterwards. I took Tuesday and Wednesday off to fight the evil virus, and today was my first day back. It was a littttttle bit rocky, and I found myself getting a bit sweatier than usual in the beginning of my treadmill run (sweating out the remains of the virus, perhaps?) but all in all, I was proud to complete 35 minutes of cardio along with 15 minutes of solid arm work.

Today, my stomach was never satisfied. I was constantly hungry and always searching for something to munch on. Fortunately, I started off with a superb breakfast:

Deeeelish


In the mix:
-About one cup of 0% plain Greek yogurt
-About one tbsp of Barleans Chocolate Raspberry Essential Swirl
-A handful of bluberry’s
-A handful of Optimum Slim Cereal
-1 Tbsp of Better’n Peanut Butter
Directions: Just mix together, hungry people! Enjoy immensely πŸ™‚

Now I’m ready to get to the good stuff! The awesome people over at Activate were so kind and sent me one of their drinks to sample. I received the MultiVitamin Fruit Punch flavor and I really enjoyed the light, citrusy flavor because it wasn’t too bold but was incredibly refreshing after a good workout.

These drinks are PACKED with the essential vitamins and anti-oxidants that we often times forget to include in our diets. Activate was able to come up with a really nifty (I just said nifty, yes) delivery system in which the cap of the bottle stores the vitamin complex! The Fruit Punch contains 200% Vitamin C, 100% Vitamin B12, and no sugar to boot πŸ™‚

With one turn of the cap, the complex comes right out:

See the Vitamins!? I see! I see!

Shake it up and have a draaank! I highly recommend checking out this drink, and I am really excited to try the other flavors, too.

Thanks, Activate!

Question: What is your favorite type of ‘vitamin/anti-oxidant’ drink?

6 responses to “Don’t Eat, Drink Your Vitamins!

  1. Glad you’re on the mend!

    Hmm.. I’ve never heard of those vitamin drinks, but they look tasty. My favorite drink is fresh green juice – lots of vitamins and antioxidants. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m not too big on vitamin drinks, but every once in awhile they can be a quick fix. πŸ™‚ I saw you used the Barleans Chocolate Raspberry swirl – do you like it? I read about it yesterday on another blog and it sounds really interesting to me. πŸ™‚

    • I do like the Barlean’s Chocolate Raspberry Swirl, very much! I also really like their other flavors such as the Mango Peach and Lemon. They really dress up any yogurt or smoothie. I actually drizzled some of the Chocolate Raspberry over a Chocolate Vitamuffin and it was fab! Keep your eyes peeled for a Barlean’s give away next week πŸ˜‰

  3. 1. I’ve been out of the loop and JUST got to see your pics from LA and how gorgeous are youuu? 2. I’ve never had a vitamin drink! Sounds good though…but my heart will forever be with gummy vitamins. haha I’m a child.

    • Thank you Jil! It was such a nice wedding and I was excited to be able to go to LA and support my friend πŸ™‚ P.S–I love gummy vitamins, they’re like candy!

Leave a Reply

