BBQ Love

Hey hey hey! We defeated Monday.. does anything feel better? Or sound better? Let’s rewind back to Sunday, and I’ll show off these photos from a BBQ I went to. I went to my friend Rebecca’s house for a Sunday night BBQ dinner. Sunday dinner is a cherished meal in Rebecca’s home, and I was so glad to be able to feast on some delicious food with them! And boy did they go all out. Rebecca and her mother, Lorna, are a fierce duo in the kitchen. Everything was made from scratch with wholesome, good for you ingredients. Here are a few photos I got:

A mixture of Prosecco, Pomegranate Juice and OJ

Eat 'cho greens


We started off with a green salad with baby tomato’s and a balsamic reduction.

Grilled Peppers and Mushrooms

Then, un-pictured (I’m sorry!!) was mushroom risotto, grilled shrimp, and grilled chicken.

Dessert Rolled Around…

Frozen Berries in a White Chocolate Sauce. ROLL ME HOME.

Chocolate Mousse


This chocolate mousse was unlike anything I have ever tasted and Rebecca made it from scratch! I was so impressed! The consistency wasn’t whipped, but wasn’t overly dense either. It reminded me of a less firm frozen yogurt. I seriously could have had 18 3 bowls of this.

Thank you Rebecca and Lorna!!

Mother Daughter Magic

Lastly, I want to give a shout out to my friend Marie! Marie is passionate about cupcake baking, and she is starting her cupcake business, Wish Upon A Cupcake! Such a cute name, I know πŸ™‚ Check out her site here: Wish Upon A Cupcake – cupcakes are officially for sale! Enjoy πŸ™‚

Question of the Night: What is your favorite dish at a BBQ? Also, what is your favorite kind of cupcake?

11 responses to “BBQ Love

  1. Anything from the grill is a fave for me!! I’m also a sucker for an amazing potato salad. πŸ™‚

  2. Chocolate mousse?! It looks sooo good! I love veggies on the grill, baked beans, and dessert! Favorite cupcake is chocolate or something with PB. πŸ™‚

  3. Riiibs.. especially the tender fall off the bone kind. Definitely my favorite bbq meal. Im probably gonna grill this weekend and put that burger recipe to use you gave us a while back!

  4. I love veggies, baked beans and potato salad. A hot dog is always good, too!

  5. giorgio a stupid beerbelly candido

    mmmmmm….what the hack is a bbq?!?!?!?!?! πŸ˜€

    • Giorgio in the USA a BBQ is where we all get together at someones house outside and grill different foods (chicken, vegetables, etc..) and have some beers! I don’t think you guys do this in Milan!

  6. giorgio astupid beerbelly candido

    yeaaaaah we do!!!! but we do that just on the we nights after the party nights and we just drink beers :p

Leave a Reply

