Guilt-Free Cake Batter Milk Shake

Tonight is an extra special one. Not only because the winner of the Barlean’s Give Away is being announced, but because I’m sharing an awesome recipe with you! Let me quickly tell you all about the recipe before getting into the give away.

Hows abouttt we try a Guilt-Free Cake Batter Milk Shake? That’s right. I said it. Cake. Batter.

So simple to make – here’s what you need:
1 Weight Watchers Amaretto Cheesecake Yogurt
3 Tbsp Low Sugar French Vanilla Cool Whip
2 Tbsp 0% Plain Greek Yogurt
1/3-1/2 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk (depending on how thick you’d like the Milkshake)
3 tbsp Granola or Dry Cereal of your choice

Before placing everything above into a blender, put the Weight Watchers yogurt in the freezer for about 40 minutes. Take it out of the freezer when the 40 minutes is up and let is sit on the counter for 3-5 minutes to thaw a little. Also, you may want to pop the cool whip in the freezer about 10 minutes before making the milk shake. Both of these will make the consistency of the milk shake a bit thicker. Also, I like to use the granola and/or dry cereal because it gives a little crunch.. but you don’t have to add this!

Directions: Blend everything in a blender. That simple! I used my Magic Bullet, which I feel is the perfect size for a single serving milk shake.

The result? See for yourself…

Guilty: I Put Peanutbutter On Top

Hope ya like it! Tastes just like cake battaaa’ 😉

Now the winner of the give away. After using Random.Org, the winner of the Barlean’s Omega Swirl is #20, pearlelle! Congrats! Please email me at StephSnacks@gmail.com with your address.

Question of the Night: What’s your favorite kind of milk shake? Or smoothie?

9 responses to “Guilt-Free Cake Batter Milk Shake

  1. Sarah Jaroszko

    This sounds really yummy!!

  2. Mmm… that looks great! My favorite smoothie is a green one with spinach (or kale), oats, cocoa powder, stevia, and sun warrior. 🙂

  3. I’m a cake batter JUNKIE!! It’s my go-to flavor for fro-yo or soft serve,if available 🙂

  4. forthesakeofcake

    I love strawberry-banana smoothies!

  5. Oh my gosh this milk shake looks amazing! I will have to give it a try. My favorite favorite favorite milkshake is cookies and cream! It just hits my sweet tooth 😉

Leave a Reply

