Sunday Set Up

The end of another weekend, ah well, it happens huh? Did you guys do anything fun? Relaxing?

Anywhoo — not much to report here except that I’ve been setting up for my week, I call it my Sunday Set Up. It makes life so much easier when I have everything layed out for me — including some of these essentials:

Chop Up My Celery!

Hardboiled Eggs

Baking Eggplant


Directions for this couldn’t be more simple: Heat the oven the 375, slice the eggplant, brush each side lightly with olive oil mixed with a bit of cracked pepper and salt (I used Tuscan Herb Olive Oil). Put into the oven for 15-20 minutes and then flip the eggplant over to bake the other side.

Voila!

Now I have some great eats to throw into my lunchbox (I literally have one) for the work week!

Question of the night: How do you set up for the up coming week?

13 responses to “Sunday Set Up

  1. My Sunday was spent setting up too! I cut up strawberries and made a fruit salad with cantaloupe, watermelon, and pineapple. Now I’m getting ready to go make a few days’ worth of oatmeal and some veggies for lunch tomorrow.

  2. Since I’m working remotely, I haven’t had to much as of late, but my last position, I would plan what I wanted to do for lunches ahead of time, and at the very least plan my lunches ahead.

  3. When I’m teaching during the school year, I like to make sure I have my lessons/materials ready for the week. Even though I’m not working during the summer, I still like to make a “to do” list for the week so I don’t end up being super lazy!

  4. That eggplant looks delicious!! I need to get into a routine of setting myself up for the week. I usually do the night before set up which really helps! I will always cut up veggies and add them to a salad, a morning omelet, or even just as a snack! the little preparations really help out so much during the week!

  5. hey steph! great blog you have. it’s making me starving. keep up the good work!! 🙂

    i love to have yogurt & hummus in the fridge at work. it’s always good to have snacks on hand so you don’t run to the deadly vending machine 🙂

    • Gabrielle thank you so much for the support! I am so, so happy you’re enjoying the blog. Hummus is definitely a shopping staple for me! I love to use it as a spread on wraps or to dunk my veggies into.

  6. I seriously need to do this. I always tell myself I will prepare veggies and fruits for the week but never do. Thanks for the reminder, girl!

  7. Love your baked eggplants! What a great way to get in some more veggies 😀

Leave a Reply

