My Beautiful Grandma

Hey guys – I’m not going to make this one long. I didn’t write anything about this yesterday, because I was too upset, but my grandmother passed away yesterday afternoon. She fought a long, hard battle with her heart for almost twenty years–she was a champion. It was finally her time to rest, and today has been quite tough for my whole family.

For safety reasons, I couldn’t say that I’ve had the house to myself for about a week and a half. I was holding down the fort while my parents went to Florida to tend to my grandma during her last few days – and comfort my grandpa, who deeply misses his best friend. My grandpa and grandma were married for 58 years, and knew each other for 70. They are the image of true love, and probably why I don’t settle for anything less than stellar.

My Sweet Grandma<3

Grandma, you will always have my heart. I miss you so, so, so much, words can’t describe. You are everything to our whole family. I Love you forever.

Out for Sushi in Florida

You guys rock and are such a true support system. Having created StephSnacks has been one of the best decisions I have ever made for myself. Each day I look forward to telling my story, even through something as simple as a greek yogurt mix! Your feedback, opinions, and suggestions are just so wonderful, and I can’t thank you enough.

-Steph

8 responses to “My Beautiful Grandma

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your grandma, Steph. It’s so hard to lose a grandparent – they watch you grow up and you become so close. She was obviously a very special person, and I’m sure extremely loved. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. ❤

  2. Your grandma was a wonderful woman as are you! I’m always here for ya lady so please let me know if you need anything! And in the meantime, try and stay strong! I love you!!

  3. I’m so sorry to hear this. My deepest and most sincere condolences go out to you and your family. Stay strong…

  4. So sorry about your grandmother passing away. Sending out warm wishes

  5. I am so so sorry to hear of your grandmother’s passing 😦 My deepest condolences go out to you and your family and I hope you are doing well despite your loss. Your blog is so beautiful and I’m so glad to have come across it!

  6. Aww, I’m so sorry for your loss, love. So much love and positive vibes being sent your way!

  7. i love you steph<3 thinking about you and the fam…and wow 58 years of wedded bliss..that just doesn't happen anymore. very special<3

  8. Pingback: Signed and Sealed! |

Leave a Reply

