WIAW

Today was tough, but I am feeling better than I was yesterday. All of your kind words and love have been absolutely incredible and I have the best readers on the planet. I can’t thank you enough. Please bear with me the next couple days, posts may be a bit stodgy, but I promise that you will hear from me!

Okay, onto What I Ate Wednesday – I didn’t want to break this tradition, and it was nice to have a bit of normalcy. Here we go!

Pre-Workout.. K-Cup Pumpkin Coffee (yes, pumpkin is for Fall, but I purchased so many pumpkin k-cups that I am still going through them). I also had about 1/2 cup 0% greek yogurt mixed with one tbsp ofBarlean’s lemon Omega swirl, 3 pitted cherries, a sprinkle of Ezekiel Golden Flax, and a drizzle of low fat maple syrup.

I made that mug at a ceramic shop.... when I was 22.

After my workout (ran four miles, different sets of abs), I stuffed my face with some almonds and pecans. If you haven’t noticed, I tend to graze on almonds and pecans pretty much every day all day long.

Lunch came around, and it was in the form of an Asian cole slaw salad that included water chestnuts, mandarin oranges, and sliced chicken.

Our good family friend made this for us, which is a great help during this sad week. Thank you, Jennifer!!

Starbucks around 4:15 with a friend brought an Iced Coffee with a pump of Mocha for me, a Strawberries and Cream Frappacino for her:

It was a much needed break from a stressful, tiring day.

Snackage went un-posted, Nature’s Path Pumpkin Spice granola bar.

Dinner was a salad monsterrrr:

Saaaaahhhhlaaaad


This salad consisted of spinach, sliced olive’s, mozzarella cheese, coconut curry Tempeh, sliced tomato’s and an over-abundance of crouton’s. YUM.

I made dessert in the form of No Pudge Brownies.

brownie mix plus yogurt? that's it? okay!

Bowl was licked clean... don't act like you don't do it, too.

And there we have it, folks! Again, thank you SO much for your support and love during this really difficult time, it means the world.

Question of the night: What did you eat this Wednesday?

14 responses to “WIAW

  1. LOVE no pudge brownies – and glad you are feeling a bit better ❀ I still have canned pumpkin for the fall that I haven't gone through…whooopsies.

  2. No pudge!

  3. what DIDN’T I eat this wednesday? haha ❀ kidding! Your post is great! love the idea of a yogurt-y brownie!! =)

  4. ate a delicious amount of peanuts…a yummy strawberry & cream frap and a wonderful pasta dish for dinner with mom. But you know part of that don;t you?!

  5. I’ve seen that Np Pudge mix before! Looks tasty πŸ™‚ And yay for Starbucks, always a great pick me up πŸ˜€

  6. littlehealthjunkie

    hahaha I totally lick the brownie bowl clean, I have no shame! I seriously want to try these omega swirl oil so badly now! I’ve seen the flaxseed like (plain?) flavor at the store before, but it’s uber expensive and I’m afraid to break the bank and not like it..although you’ve totally convinced me that it looks amazing! Plus all the foods you have on here are totally up my alley, so I’m guessing I would like just about anything you love! Thanks for sucha great blog, and I’m so happy I found you!

  7. That’s my fave order at starbucks!!

    I Would loveee to try No Pudge Brownies, but I can’t find them sold anywhere in my area. 😦

  8. So sorry about your grandma! I just saw your post and know that this must be a hard time for you and your family. It’s so hard to watch our loved ones miss someone who is so dear to them. 😦

    I love No Pudge brownies – I used to just lick the bowl clean. Haha πŸ™‚ So good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

