Back In Action

Happy Fourth of July Weekend! After this really sad week, I am ready to get back into the swing of things. We’re all a little down after my grandma’s death, but I can tell that everyone needs a bit of relaxation and fun. I woke up today SUPER stuffed. Yesterday we had a huge lunch filled with thin crust pizza, tilapia, garlic bread, salad, and wine. SO GOOD. Everyone has been incredibly generous, too, and left muffins, bagels, cookies, and fruit at our house. Needless to say I had a nice amount of each 😉

I decided to go out for a run/walk this morning instead of going to the gym. It was nice to clear my head and be outside. I also lifted some weights beforehand, doing arms and abs. My friend Rebecca joined me for the run, which was really great.

After I came back, it was time to lay out. Who else needs sun!? I’m about to go out for some more… but first, let me show you my lunch:

Salad Time


A salad mix of two slices of Coconut Currey Tempeh, Tofu, Croutons, and Mozzarella cheese.

On the side:

A Little Seafood Salad


Love this stuff!

Now I’m off to lay out a bit more and go to a 4th of July BBQ!

Question: How are you spending your 4th of July weekend?

Leave a Reply

