Sick Again?!

What is up with me getting sick this Summer? I was just sick a short three weeks ago and I got sick again yesterday. I knew after my workout at the gym yesterday I wasn’t feeling 100%. By mid-day, I was getting more and more achy but tried to ignore it. Well, I couldn’t ignore the aches for too long because by the time I went to bed I couldn’t sleep one bit. I can legitimately say I slept from 10:30-11:45 and was up the rest of the night. I hattteeeee being achey, and I had a fever, too. To cool myself off, I used a cold cloth on my forehead but nothing was working.

When 6:00 AM rolled around (notice how I didn’t say ‘when I woke up at 6:00’..rahhh) I knew I couldn’t make it to work. I was still so incredibly achy and sweating from the fever. Eventually I fell asleep around 6:30 and slept until about 8:30. My appetite has been fine (funny how that always remains pretty okay) but everything else just hurts. My whole body aches. I’m feeling a bit better now, and really hope I can sleep this thing off tonight. I’m sick of being sick!

At least this little guy loves to sleep in with me when I’m under the weather..

I'll take care of you, mom! Wait--can we nap, first?

I spent most of my day watching tv, reading, and dozing on and off. Tomorrow I want to get back to work!

Question of the night: What do you do when you’re home sick? Are you a TV-watcher or magazine reader? Sleeper?

6 responses to “Sick Again?!

  1. Ah Steph! Get well soon 🙂 hopefully it is just a quick bug that you can kick! When I’m sick I’m a tv watcher to the max! I watch about a season of a tv show or just a bunch of movies! I find that helps me doze off and give me that sleep that I probably need!!

  2. Awww … hope you get well soon!

  3. Get well soon. Nyquil will do the trick to make you pass right out. I’m deffinitely an avid tv watcher when i’m sick…and i nap constantly on the couch

  4. Ugh getting sick in the summer is the worst! My allergies got really bad a few weeks ago which is uncommon for me in June! I’m both a sleeper & a tv watcher!! Hope you’re feeling better today!

  5. Oh no! Feel better, Steph!!! 🙂 I’m a TV watcher and big time sleeper.

  6. Pingback: Cavin’ into Cravings |

Leave a Reply

