Life is Better with Peanut Butter

It’s almost Friiidaaayyyy! We can make it, people! 😀 This post is solely dedicated to my love of peanut butter. Ever since I can remember, my passion for peanut butter has always remained with me. Peanut butter cups, peanut butter frozen yogurt, peanut butter straight out of the jar… give it to me!

This morning was the happiest of mornings. Last night, I realized that I had a pretty much empty jar of Jif peanut butter in my fridge. What to do… what to do… I know! Overnight Oats in a Jar. So many amazing food bloggers out there make Over Night Oats in an almost empty peanut butter jar and I generally wind up salivating at the screen. Well, I knew it was my turn to make these oats and last night, that’s just what I did!

I followed Kath’s recipe and added one Splenda packet. I let it all sit in the fridge over night:

This morning, I added peaches on top (you can add whatever you like!)..

And ate… and ate… and ate:

My reaction: WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG TO MAKE THESE?! I HAVE BEEN DEPRIVED!! (And I am overly-dramatic).

News #2 in regard to peanut butter. One of my most favorite brands, Better’n Peanut Butter, sent me a package of three different peanut butters! I nearly jumped up and down when I opened the package (but that doesn’t quite surprise you now, does it?). What I love so much about these peanut butters is honestly that the calorie count is much, much lower than the average peanut butter. Peanut butter is actually quite nutritious and contains its share of healthy fats and protein, but as a peanut butter addict, I know that I can pack away a few scoops at a time, which ain’t so good for the waist line if ya know what I mean 😉

Inside the package I found..

One of my Happiest Moments... Pathetic? No! 🙂


-One jar of Chocolate BNPB, one jar of Low Sodium BNPB, and one jar of Banana BNPB.

I instantly popped open the chocolate jar (no shock there)..

Notice my Vita Brownie ready to go?

Smeared my brownie with chocolatey peanut butter goodness..

…and inhaled every last bite. Heaven.

I’m also really enjoying the low sodium version and kind of sort of enjoy the banana one… I thought I would like the banana one more, but it’s got sort of a twang. As far as I’m concerned, though, Better’n PB will always be a staple in my diet. Thank you SO much Better’n PB!

Question of the night: Are you a peanut butter fan? Also, have you ever made Over Night Oats in a Peanut Butter jar? If so, what do you put in yours?

10 responses to “Life is Better with Peanut Butter

  1. I’m jealous of your PB! I’ve wanted to try that stuff for so long, and have always wondered if it was good. The chocolate kind + brownie is making me drool!

  2. I LOVE peanut butter! (Especially chocolate/pb combos!) I’m not a huge fan of overnight oats though… maybe I’m not making them right?!

  3. good to know i’m not the only one who smears PB on everything!

    i’m also obsessed with dark chocolate PB (amazingggg) it even has about the same calories/sugar as regular PB 🙂

  4. I bought a jar of Better’n Peanut Butter in college… I liked it, but it made me crave regular PB even more. So I would have my Better’n PB snack… and then grab some more regular fat PB. I decided to just stick with the regular for that reason. But it was good!

    • I have to say I eat both Better’n PB and regular, full-fat PB. For me, both have advantages. If I want a lot of PB, I stick with BNPB, while if I just want a little scoop for some added fats, I go for the regular PB 🙂

  5. Ahh, I LOVE peanut butter!!! I eat it every day, usually in my breakfast. So yummy.
    I haven’t made overnight oats in a jar, only hot oats in a jar! Looks like I’m missing out. I have a jar that is juuuuust about to be empry and this is totally what I’m doing with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

