Beach Bums

Hey all! Another weekend has come to a close, and an awesome weekend at that. On Saturday I went to a bridal shower in NYC and straight from there, made my way to the Jersey Shore to spend the remainder of the weekend with two of my friends from college. No, it wasn’t the fist-pumpin ‘GTL’ type of weekend (I’m not that kind of girl… haha) but we definitely got our tan on!

As my friends and I were leaving the beach, I became nostalgic for the Summer vacation I would have during high school. Even throughout college, I never really had the typical college vacation because I worked a ton and always took on extra classes. It was nice seeing families laughing and having a great time at the beach, and then watching it all wind down as everyone made their way back to the beach houses. It made melancholy for the days my family and I would head to Cape Cod for endless beach days and then fun-filled nights of seafood and ice cream. You truly do have to hold on tight to every moment.

I’m still at my friends house, but I’ll have pictures of my weekend posted tomorrow. I can’t wait to share them with you! Hope you all had a fantastic weekend.

Question of the Night: Did you and your family go anywhere on vacation when you were little? Do you have any specific memories?

8 responses to “Beach Bums

  1. Me and my family would go to our beach apartment every Summer, it was definitely a family tradition. I always loved it πŸ˜€

  2. Ahh, Steph, just reading this post made me miss summer at the beach! I’m having such a hard time being back from vacation; it’s worse than ever!! 😦 You really do need to hold on to those amazing moments. πŸ™‚

  3. I just got back from vacation at Assateague Island, Maryland. My family has been going there since before I was born. We camp on the beach, which to me is awesome! One of the best memories I have happened when I was much smaller. I was walking around the campsite eating cereal, and a seagull swooped down and stole my bowl! Needless to say, all of the contents fell out and I was an upset child. Looking back on it though, it is quite humorous! πŸ™‚

  4. Sounds like you had such a great time! I wish I lived closer to NYC but I love to visit when I can πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

