A Memorable Weekend

Hello hello, how was everyone’s day? I’m just winding down now with a Deep Chocolate Vitamuffin slathered in Better’n Peanutbutter and a ton of a smear of Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter. Best way to end the day. As promised, here are pictures from both the Bridal Shower and beach weekend with my friends Jenn and Ashley.

The Bridal Shower was held at David Burke Townhouse on the Upper East Side. The set up was gorgeous and the food was to die for. Here’s a look:

I sincerely apologize for how Miserable I look..


We were rushing rushing rushing to get to the city in time and I didn’t even smile for the picture! I posted this to show you my outfit-which I loved 🙂

The Set Up

I started with the Tuna & Salmon Tartar

Along with some of the best sangria EVER

Main Course - couldn't even finish half

But there’s always room for dessert…

Bring It On

Immediately after the wedding, I headed to New Jersey to spend time with my college friends, Jenn and Ashley (and yes, they are twins :)).

Later that evening, we were all really hungry and went for sushi. Jenn suggested I try the Blue Moon Roll, which was fantastic. A roll filled with avocado, crunch, and topped with tuna. Drizzled on top was a sauce made with Blue Moon Beer! Done and done 🙂

After sushi, we went out for a drink.

The next morning, we awoke bright and early to head to the beach. Our first stop? Bagels! I ordered a whole wheat bagel with PB&J–again, I only had an appetite for half of the bagel.. what is uppp!

Ash!

Couldnt've asked for a Better Day

Jenns Blueberry Bagel!

We split some beers and had a blast..

Sisters

I wish the weekend didn’t have to end!

Question of the Night: What is your favorite kind of bagel? Or are you more of a muffin person?

20 responses to “A Memorable Weekend

  1. Looks like you had a fun filled weekend!
    My favorite bagel is the cinnamon crunch one from Panera Bread. It’s SO good and I haven’t had one in forever…

  2. You are too cute!! I love the pics of the food and set up! The tuna tartare was amazing yum!!! Great seeing you! xo

  3. I love, love your dress in the first picture! Where did you get it? I’ve been looking for one just like that. 🙂

    It looks like you had such a fun weekend! I like plain and blueberry bagels best. 🙂

  4. I think you look so cute! And I’m so jealous of all the fun Summer pics 😀

  5. Your dress is really cute! And the bridal shower looks like it was amazing!

    I love everything bagels, except that the seeds usually get stuck in my teeth… yuck! I also once had this cinnamon sugar bagel that was so, so good!

  6. Everything bagels are my fave, hands down! But lately I am on the whole wheat bagel bandwagon, ho hum…
    I am not the biggest muffin person, but I LOVE VitaTops! I wish I was eating one right now.

    Looks like a fun time, and your eats look DELICIOUS!

  7. What a great weekend – cute dress! Delish food! Good friends – perfect 🙂
    I guess it depends on what I’m craving – if I want something sweet, I’ll choose a muffin. But I think I would most often choose a bagel topped with either nut butter or cream cheese. 🙂

  8. Great weekend! Love the dress – it looks so good on you.
    My favorite bagel is from Paneras and it is probably the most unhealthy, but I love it: French Toast Bagel. To DIE twice for!

  9. I love your dress, gorgeous! I love cheese and salt bagels. Yum!

  10. Pingback: Sangria, Sangria, Sangria |

  11. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Twins! |

Leave a Reply

