This is No Joke

Good Morning lovely peeps! Did you sleep well? I’m actually feelin’ a little tired right now, and that’s probably in thanks to the first personal training session I had this morning at my local gym. For a little while now, I been wanting to take the plunge and sign up for a few sessions with a trainer. Finally, this past Monday, I went for it. My main focus is to tone up a bit more and work muscles that I may not be able to find on my own.

As soon as I met my trainer, I knew this wasn’t a joke. Not that I thought it was a joke to begin with, and admittedly I was a bit nervous, but during the first three minutes of the workout my muscles were already shaking. ‘Good’, I thought to myself, ‘this is what you signed up for’. I’m so excited to continue through the next few weeks of training (I meet with the trainer twice a week, Tuesday’s and Thursday’s) and will continue to do cardio on my own time in the form of running and walking.

Now I have to go get ready for work! Later I’ll be posting about the awesome dinner I had in NYC with my two friends Britt and Krystyna! Have a great day–only one more day til’ our beloved Friday ๐Ÿ™‚

Question of the Day: Have you ever worked with a trainer? Did you find it helpful?

12 responses to “This is No Joke

  1. That is so cool your gym offers personal trainers! I definitely have never worked with one. Hope you enjoy and get something out of it!!

  2. I haven’t, but I think it would be helpful!

  3. That’s awesome! I worked with a trainer a few times and definitely found it helpful. I just like the convenience of working out at home more, lol. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I miss working out with a trainer! He def got my ass back in shape.

  5. Good luck with your training sessions! I’ve never had a trainer but I’d love to do it!

  6. I’ve never worked with an actual trainer but I have worked with my bf and he is just as insane ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I hate working out with his sometimes lol He kills me

Leave a Reply

