Citrusy Guacamole!

Is Sunday really over? Did the weekend really end? Bummer! I hate when that happens. Luckily I have a fabulous guacamole recipe to share with you. I’ve never met anyone who doesn’t like guacamole–especially in the Summer when paired with a margarita and tortilla chips…and then more margarita’s πŸ˜‰

Welcome to my Citrusy Guacamole! All you’ll need are a few simple ingredients:

So Fresh And So Clean, Clean!


You’ll need the following:
-2 avocado’s
-1 orange wedge
-2 lime wedges
-2 tbsp cilantro
-8 baby grape tomato’s
-pinch of salt
-pinch of pepper

Chop the grape tomato’s and cilantro and cut both the orange and lime wedges. Set aside:

Meanwhile, place your two avocado’s in the blender:

Yes, that is my Magic Bullet.

Blend your avocado’s a little bit–they won’t become a smooth puree, which is good, because you want those delicious avocado chunks! I only blend my for a few seconds and then manually smash up the avocado with a spoon. Next, place the rest of your ingredients into the blender with the avocado. Sprinkle a little salt and pepper and then squeeze both the lime and orange juice into the mix.

Again, blend a bit more and then use your spoon to mix up all of the ingredients as much as you like. It’s as simple as that!

Question of the Night: What kind of blog do you prefer?? Do you tend to like blogs with more pictures? Or do you enjoy more of a post with detailed sentences? I’m really curious–so let me know!

8 responses to “Citrusy Guacamole!

  1. Ohhhh my roommates would love me if I made this! πŸ™‚

  2. Guacamole only turns out good when you make it right. I was at a friend’s house and they havd some AMAZING guacamole with garlic, and all the right spices. On the same day, I went to a fast food restaurant and their guacamole was so bland and gross in comparison to the first. You have to know the ingredients! btw, your’s looks great. Keep it up! πŸ˜€

  3. Love a good guacamole!

    And I always prefer blogs that have pictures, text that is written well but broken up nicely, and that flows well. I think my reading limit is about 700 words too. I can’t do a ton of reading!

  4. Oh my, that looks so good!!

    I like blogs with a combination of both. Pictures in the middle of a few sentences/paragraphs seems to flow nicely! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

