Giorgione NYC

Hey guys! How was your day? I can see the weekend in my future… kind of. I have some free lance work to do this weekend but other than that I’m looking forward to getting a few things done and relaxing. Do any of you have plans yet??

Before I get into the fantastic dinner I had last night, make sure you check out yesterday’s post. I am going to do an’Ask Me Anything’ blog post tomorrow night (Thursday) and you can ask me any question you may have about fitness/food/health/lifestyle/me/the gym/dogs whatever, you name it! Nothing (almost) is off limits. Either leave me a comment in the comments section, email me; StephSnacks@gmail.com, or ask me on Twitter; @StephSnacks šŸ˜€

Onto dinner! As I mentioned, last night my office went out to a restaurant in downtown NYC for our co-workers upcoming wedding. Jenn is getting married in two weeks and we all wanted to celebrate! My boss picked an awesome restaurant, Giorgione, and I can’t say enough good things about it. Once I walked inside the restaurant, I immediately loved the European/Greek vibe, with white stucco walls and a brick pizza oven.

As soon as we sat down, we were greeted with perfectly garlicky focaccia bread, which I had two pieces of. Couldn’t help myself:

The menu was pretty large and there were so many mouth-watering options to choose from.

Eeeeny meeeeny minneeyyy mo...

To start, we all decided to split a Bianca Primavera Pizza–thin, thin, thin crust pizza with the most magnificent tomato’s, shaved parmigiano cheese, and arugula. That’s amore! We also split a few bottles of red and white wine amongst us… even more amore! šŸ˜‰

I had a small slice of the pizza and then decided to save room for my appetizer and entree. If we’re being totally honest, I couldn’t stop myself from picking at those darn tomato’s! How could tomato’s be so good?!

Jenn and I agreed to split the Avocado with Aged Balsamic as an appetizer:

The balsamic was spectacular – it had a nice punch to it.

For my entree, I went with the Branzino–Pan Roasted Sea Bass with Haricot Vert, Grapes, Cherry Tomatos, and Toasted Almonds.

Every single bite of this dish was wonderful. I loved how the grapes were thrown into the mix–unexpected but a nice addition. My only complaint was that I could really hardly eat any of it. I couldn’t even eat half of the fish. I think the avocado, foccacia, and wine filled me up.

Rating? Loved Giorgione! I would highly recommend checking this spot out. It’s trendy but not overly crowded, however, I think having a reservation would be beneficial!

Question of the night: Have you dined out anywhere good lately? What did you order?

4 responses to “Giorgione NYC

  1. YUM. I really want to try that avocado with balsamic!

    The husband and I are going to my parents’ house this weekend. Can’t wait! šŸ™‚

  2. Ditto on the avocado! I am officially on a dining out freeze after spending what seems like my life savings on food while on vacation! I’m broke šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

