The Best Bunches

Happy Weekend! How did yours begin? I started mine with a great workout at the gym that included 3.5 miles on the treadmill, abs, and arms. I love kicking off my weekend with a workout. I realize I haven’t posted a new workout move in a while, and I’ll be sure to do that tomorrow šŸ™‚ Oh, before I move on, make sure you check out my ‘Ask Me Anything’ Answers righhtttt over here! You all had some great questions and I hope it helped you to get to know me a bit better!

I’ve had a long-standing joke with my friend Marie over at Wish Upon A Cupcake that the cereal, Honey Bunches of Oats, just doesn’t have enough bunches. When we were little, we’d search throughout the cereal box for any bunches. To our dismay, there weren’t many. Just the other day as I was digging relentlessly through another Honey Bunches of Oats box for my beloved bunches (some things never change) my mom asked me what I was doing. ‘There are never enough bunches in here!!’, I cried. Yeaaaa, she kind of thinks I’m a little strange.

However, being the incredible mom she is, when I walked in from work yesterday, I saw these waiting for me:

Source

I knew this was a very good thing. And a bad thing. Good? ALL BUNCHES. Bad? Self-control? Around PURE BUNCHES? Impossible. This box of incredible tasting honey granola isn’t going to last very long being that I can throw it in smoothies, on top of frozen yogurt, in yogurt bowls, and just out of the box, duh.

Thank you mom!!!

Question of the Day: What is your favorite cereal?

6 responses to “The Best Bunches

  1. Aww, that was so nice of your mom! šŸ™‚

    My favorite cereal…hmm..I’m not sure. Probably raisin bran! I’m 90 years old, I guess, haha.

  2. I enjoy Honey Bunches of Oats too! Although I’m a sucker for those unhealthy “children” cereals like Lucky Charms… YUM!

  3. My favorite cereal is Kashi go lean with fiber twigs! Its amazing:)

Leave a Reply

