New Workout Move

It’s that time again.. the Sunday blues! Rah! Why do these weekends go by so quickly? I hope yours was wonderful 🙂 Yesterday I promised that I would have a new workout move for you all. I know that the first picture is a bit dark (I’m sorry!) but you’ll definitely be able to grasp the entire move.

This one works your center, while also strengthening your arms. Here we go!

Stand with your feet hip-wide apart with one weight in both hands (anywhere from 8 to 12 pounds is good). Hold the weight out right in front of you like so:

Mopsey and Spanky Needed to Get Their Workouts In!

Then, rotate your torso and upper body to the right:

Hold for three seconds.

Rotate to the other side:

Once you have rotated to both the right and left, bring the weight back out in front of you like in picture #1. That is one repetition. Try to complete three sets of twelve reps.

Before I sign out for the evening, make sure to check out my guest post over at Alexa’s SimpleEatsFood! The post features my healthy lemon cheesecake recipe, which won’t disappoint 😉

See you tomorrow!

Question of the night: Do you ever get the Sunday blues? Or you’re cool as a cucumber going back to work on Monday?

4 responses to “New Workout Move

  1. I completely get (and currently have) the Sunday blues! 😦 Honestly, where DO the weekends go?!

    Love that move – I’m going to give it a try! 🙂

  2. I love workout moves that are easy to understand!

    I DEFINITELY get the Sunday blues during the school year. This past year I was pretty good at convincing my fiance that I needed to “get ready for the week” with a back massage until it just sort of became routine! I’ll have to get that started back up again at the end of the month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

