The End of the Box

Whew! This day has been cray-zay. From the second I woke up I’ve been running around like a maniac. And can we talk about the time I woke up? 7:30! I mean, I feel really old now that my body can’t manage to sleep past 7:30. My goal for today was to sleep really late and not set an alarm clock. I miss the days when I would wake up around 10:30 and just head for the gym. I don’t really know how or when all that changed. Was there ever a time you were able to just sleep until your body woke you up at a later hour?

Anyway, at least I managed to get a ton of stuff done! Around 8:30, I headed to the dry cleaner, bank, and got an iced coffee from Dunkin Donuts. Once back at home, the dogs needed a walk and then I decided to download some new music for my iPod! Before I tell you the songs I purchased, I want to preface this by saying that I am not a Glee fan. Okay, I said it. I am totally not on the Glee-train. It’s just not my thing… I’m a Real Housewives of New Jersey/Millionaire Matchmaker/Selling New York kind of chick.

Howeverrrr, I do like a few of the Glee songs. I think they re-make some pretty popular hits and I love how happy they are. Okay-now that that’s off my chest, here’s what I downloaded:

Don’t Stop Believin’ – Glee Cast
My Life Would Suck Without You – Glee Cast
Stereo Hearts – Gym Class Heroes ft. Adam Levine (since me and Adam are in a very, very serious relationship… he’ll find out soon πŸ˜‰ )
Don’t Wanna Go Home – Jason Derulo
Rain Over Me – Pitbull ft. Marc Anthony
Every Teardrop is a Waterfall – Coldplay

Love every single one of these songs. Yes, even the Glee ones.

Today I also decided to go for a pretty lengthy run instead of the gym. I just felt like being outside. However, like I was telling you guys the other day, my lower back just wasn’t feeling right. It was seriously, seriously bothering me and there were a few times I had to stop and do the below stretch in order to feel somewhat better.

source
I don’t know what the deal is, but I’m thinking it’s time for a massage. Maybe I’ll head back to the chiropractor. Has your lower back ever seriously hurt you? Or anywhere on your back? Any advice?

On a brighter note, today was a happy day in the sense that I reached the end of the cereal box of my Honey Bunches of Oats. The end of the box is my absolute favorite. Sweet, crunchy, and satisfying. Well, maybe I’m lying about the satisfying because I can always manage to eat a billion bowls of cereal (more than one.. you get the point!). Today’s cereal meal looked like this:

The Honey Bunches are underneath another new favorite of mine, Cascadian Farms Chocolate O’s. They’re nice and light, with a hint of chocolate coating that really hits the spot for any sweet tooth.

I’m off to relax a little now! Talk to you guys tomorrow πŸ™‚

Question(s) of the Day: How do you deal with an achy/strained back? What songs have you downloaded lately?

5 responses to “The End of the Box

  1. I’m a HUGE Glee fan… that may be sad, but I did some intense musical theatre growing up. πŸ™‚

    Sorry about your back, girl! I go to the chiro often, so I don’t seem to get as many issues. Yoga seems to help too, just be careful!

  2. I used to get intense lower backs pains when I was swimming more often. I usually just kinda cracked it or stretched it. I have never been to a chiropractor, though I have heard good things!

  3. Pingback: French Fry in Paradise |

Leave a Reply

