Breakfast Bowls!

Good Morning! This morning was my last full hour session with the personal trainer. I liked it so much, in fact, that I signed up for ten more sessions, except these ten will be a half hours instead of a full hour. I also get an eleventh session for free – score! We worked on arms today, and I can just feel that it will be tough to even write with a pen at work. It’s all worth it, right??

I realized that over the past few days, I’ve been eating pretty much the same thing for breakfast.. just in a few different varieties. Yogurt Bowls! They’ve become the breakfast I look forward to most.

Chocolate Cereal Yogurt


The combo: 0% greek yogurt, 2 tbsp of Barleans Chocolate Raspberry Omega Swirl, and my new favorite Cascadian Farms Chocolate O’s.

Soupy Oats


The combo: 0% greek yogurt, quite a bit of low fat maple syrup, 3 tbsp oats, 1/4 cup blueberries, and a swirl of Banana Better’n PB. Side Note: The Banana BNPB is the bomb diggity in this mix. You won’t regret it.


The combo: 0% greek yogurt, 3 tbsp oats, 1/4 cup blueberries, Banana Better’n PB, and topped with Honey Bunches of Oats Granola.

Chocolateyyyy


Empty jar of BNPB filled with 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup skim milk, 1/3 cup greek yogurt, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1 tbsp coacoa powder, a bit of salt, one packet of Truvia, and 1/4 cup blueberries. Mix it all up!

So, yes, as you can see, breakfast bowls are the jam πŸ™‚

Have a great day!!

Question of the Day: What do you enjoy most for breakfast?

6 responses to “Breakfast Bowls!

  1. Yum I love breakfast! I love having oatmeal for breakfast just because it fills me up the most πŸ™‚

  2. Those all look so good! I love smoothies; I think about them for breakfast ALL the time. πŸ™‚

  3. What a great breakfast, love this! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

