WIAW

It was missing for a few weeks from StephSnacks, but it’s back again! ‘What I Ate Wednesday’, hosted by the awesome Jenn over at Peas & Crayons – check it out!

Right before I show you everything I consumed on this fine Wednesday, I really want you to know exactly what Jenn wrote on her blog today; it portrays what the ‘What I Ate Wednesday’ partay is all about:

‘What I Ate Wednesday isn’t about comparison, judgement, restriction, guilt. What I Ate Wednesday is about celebrating one of the glorious things we all have in common… we eat! It’s about food and fun! And, even more, it’s about making new friends, breaking out of a food rut, inspiring yourself & others, embracing fruit & vegetables, finding new ways to eat your favorite foods, and so much more <3' — I loved, loved, loved this! Thank you Jenn!

Breakfast

Yogurt Mess


Into the mix:
-About one cup 0% greek yogurt
-3 tbsp oats
-1/4 cup blueberries
-a few splashes of low fat maple syrup
-a tablespoon of Banana Better’n Peanutbutter

Snack was un-pictured roasted and salted almonds & cashews.. delish!

Lunch

About 3 oz sesame glazed salmon and salad with ginger dressing (my fave!)

Around 4:00..

A new to me diet snapple.. Noni Berry! Very delish! I totally recommend it. Oh, yeah, one more thing.. am I the only one who doesn’t like Snapple Facts? How do you even know if they’re true or not? You have to spend your time going on their website to find out? Come on! Okay, I’m done now.

I was supposed to go on a walk with my mom after work, so I had about 1/2 cup of Honey Bunches of Oats to tide me over before dinner.

My 'After School' Snack!

..But then we didn’t go for a walk so I had a snacky-type Dinner

Din Din


-An apple, low cal string cheese, Manna Fruit & Nut Bread (my favorite Manna bread so far) topped with some Low Sodium Better’n PB as well as Dark Chocolate Dreams PB and jam!

Dessert? Always dessert around here! Froyo! Milky Way Frozen Yogurt topped with Granola and Sprinkles. Divine.

Question of the Night: What was the best thing you ate today?

12 responses to “WIAW

  1. Ah! So happy WIAW is back, I love it! Your breakfast looks Delish! The best thing I ate today would have to be Edamame and seared Salmon for lunch!

  2. Banana flavored Better n’ peanut butter? Where do you get that? I’ve never heard of/seen it!

  3. I had some awesome guac!!

  4. I love the quote you chose for WIAW. One of these days I will get around to participating in it! And your dessert looks delish! I think my favorite thing I ate today is some salt water taffy 🙂

  5. Definitely gonna try that yogurt breakfast recipe!! YUM!

  6. Best thing I had today where my overnight oats for sure! 😀

Leave a Reply

