Celebrations

Happy Saturday, all! Let me start off by thanking you so much for the well-wishes and congratulating me on my move to NYC! My room mate, Brittany, and I are super pumped to move in (first weekend in September). We’re running full-speed ahead and checking out furniture, decorations, and home accessories that we want/need. I’ve waited a little over a year for this, after graduating from college last May, and I am more than ready to start my new future. I can walk to work in a little over 20 minutes! Yeahhh buddy!

StephSnacks will remain true to posting on maintaining a healthy lifestyle, recipes, daily eats, workouts, and fashion, but I can guarantee you will be bound to see more NYC restaurants, nights out, and plain old life in the near future! I’ll definitely be showing you all pictures of our new digs, but here’s a little description of what the layout is: two bedrooms, a kitchen with our own little bar attached (!), living room, white-tiled bathroom, and a porch! Our own porch! SAY WHAT?! Dream. Come. True.

Once I found out that the apartment was ours on Thursday, I was beyond thrilled. Good thing I was staying at my friend Juliet’s that night, and was able to celebrate with both Juliet and Jaimie (friends from FIT). We went to a restaurant in Forest Hills, Queens, called Moca, where we had a round of drinks along with dinner.

I ordered a drink (forget the name) the consisted of vodka, peach puree, and a splash of champagne garnished with a strawberry. It was love at first sip:

We ordered appetizers for the table – crispy, crunchy, calamari along with chicken lettuce wraps:

Both apps were fantastic – I had kind of wished they were a bit bigger so we could all have some extra bites, but regardless, both dishes were enjoyable. The calamari had a light coating of batter that seemed to be infused with lime and the chicken for the lettuce wraps were both sweet (little bites of mango and pineapple) and spicy.

For my entree, I went with a simple crab salad:

I also had a bite (or two) of Juliet’s shrimp dumpling/noodle soup:

Jaimie, Myself, Juliet

Afterwards, Juliet and I spent quality time watching Jersey Shore. Sorry people, I love it.

To continue the celebrations, my co-workers and I went out for drinks after work yesterday:

It’s always nice to get out of the office and catch up.

Again, I’ll keep you all updated with the moving madness and can’t wait to start a new chapter of my life!

Question of the Day: Have you moved before? Where to?

7 responses to “Celebrations

  1. The apartment sounds amazing!! Can’t wait to see pictures. šŸ™‚

    Also, that drink sounds sooo fantastic about now!

  2. I have never moved permanently, but I have been living in the town of my college for the past few years. It is so weird to not live in the same location anymore! I am glad that your move went well! šŸ™‚

  3. How exciting!! I have never been to NYC, but want to visit sometime. I can’t wait to live vicariously through you šŸ™‚ Do post lots of pics on the new apt, restaurants, and nights out. Enjoy yourself!

  4. So exciting that you’re moving. You need to put up pics of the place!

Leave a Reply

