Sangria, Sangria, Sangria

Monday is done. Thank you Lord! I’m really antsy for this week to end because my sister is coming home from college this Friday because we have a wedding to go to this weekend (sad I can’t go to Healthy Living Summit, but I’m pumped for the wedding!). Moving right along–this weekend I went back to Jenn and Ashley’s house in New Jersey for some quality friend time. I always love hanging out with them!

I arrived Saturday around 4:30 and we started off the night with some Skinny Girl Sangria! This stuff tastes sooo good, but I didn’t expect anything less. Love Bethenney, she’s my girl! After we each finished our glass of sangria, we headed out to a local Mexican restaurant called Jose Tejas.

The atmosphere of Jose Tejas is great – lively, colorful, and has the amazing aroma of Mexican food, of course. While we waited to be seated, we went to the bar for a round of drinks. I ordered a huge glass of sangria while also munching on some chips and salsa.

Ashley, Jenn, and their friend Steph (another Steph!)

Once seated, we all ordered our entrees (with another round of drinks for Jenn and I). I went with the veggie fajitas, however, the few chips that I did eat along with the sangria filled me up. I didn’t capture images of my fajitas, but I did get pictures of the wonderful company:

Steph, Ash, and Fajita Smoke!

Jenn and I 😀

After dinner, we wound up going to a bar for another round of drinks before heading home to get to be relatively early (for young girls, we sure do need our sleep! Go figure!). On Sunday, we relaxed on the couch and watched a couple movies, including a corny yet superbly fantastic Lifetime movie 🙂 Does anyone else love Lifetime movies??

Question of the Night: Do you like Mexican food? And for real, do you like Lifetime movies?

13 responses to “Sangria, Sangria, Sangria

  1. Mmm sangria sounds SO good! What a fun night. 🙂

    The BB and I watched a Lifetime movie the other morning. He cried. Seriously. Shhh…don’t tell him I told you. 😉

  2. Yes, and Yes. How about Mexican while watching a lifetime movie? Even better!

  3. Gorgeous pictures!! I love Mexican and am a sucker for Lifetime movies. Sometimes, they are awful, but I still watch them anyway haha.

  4. LOVE Lifetime movies. They’re usually cheesy and overly-dramatic but they completely suck me in!

  5. What a super fun time. And I love Mexican food, quesadillas are my fav 🙂

  6. Pingback: I’m Right Hurr |

Leave a Reply

