WIAW

Yay! Another ‘What I Ate Wednesday’ is here! Thanks, Jenn, for hosting such an awesome food blogger partay! Onto the food..

This morning, alongside my hardboiled eggs and cherries (definitely went un-pictured and I am definitely sorry), I drank a home made iced mocha coffee:

This couldn’t be easier to make. Before pouring you coffee into your mug/glass, put a little less than 1 tbsp of coacoa powder into the bottom of the mug/glass. Then, pour your coffee in and stir, stir, stir until the coacoa dissolves. If you want the coffee to be iced, place into the freeze for about thirty minutes before putting your ice cubes in πŸ™‚ (I use a splash of lowfat half and half along with a packet of Splenda in mine).

Around 12:15, I wanted to munch on a snack, so snack I did!

My new fave!

This combo is my new favorite snack. In a plastic baggie, I place about 12 almonds, 12 walnuts, and 1/2 cup of Cascadian Farms Cinnamon Crunch Cereal. I love how the cinnamon and sugar of the cereal coats the nuts and satisfies my sweet tooth!

Lunch was particularly good today:

On a low-cal wrap, I placed four slices of sesame tempeh, lettuce, and hummus. On the side I had my famous seaweed snacks!

I had a bit of a sweet tooth, so I searched my office for something chocolaty… ah ha! Peanut M&M’s!

Not too many, but enough to cure my cravings.

Once I got home from work around 7:00, a trip to the health food store was in need. I loveeee going to the health food store. I can legitimately say I am the happiest girl in the world when surrounded my USDA Organic Labels… speaking of labels, I should label ‘nerd’ on my forehead. I scored a discounted bag of Back to Nature almonds, pistachio’s, dried cranberries, raisins, and cherries – and of course opened up the bag up as soon as I got in the car.

Look At All the Goodness!

The Verdict? Couldn’t be better! I loved every handful I consumed. The pistachio’s gave a nice crunch to the mix while the dried cherries were deliciously sweet and tart.

Dinner tonight was a bit on the boring side, as I wasn’t super hungry:

Small Salad

On top of a small bowl of salad, I tossed one Dr. Praeger’s Spinach Pancake, two slices of low fat yellow American cheese, and some croutons all drizzled in a cilantro dressing. Wonderful and satisfying!

Time to go relax… talk to you guys tomorrow!

Question of the Night: Have you gone on vacation yet this Summer? If so, where to? If not, are you planning to take one?

8 responses to “WIAW

  1. I wish I liked seaweed snacks, but I just don’t. 😦 Maybe I need to try them again??

    We went on vaca to Myrtle and we’re going to Philly this weekend! πŸ™‚

  2. I went to Assateague Island and Niagara Falls. And I am hopefully heading to my boyfriend’s beach house in Bethany Beach over Labor Day weekend. Needless to say, it has been a great weekend!

    As for your day, nothing wrong with a handful of M&Ms. YUM!

  3. I went on a cruise, it was awesome! I love being in health food stores, too!

  4. nothing tames my sweet tooth like mmmmmmmmmmmmmm&ms! love your snacky eats! xx

Leave a Reply

