Wedding Weekend – Rehearsal Dinner

Hey guys! I know I fell off the planet for a day or two, but I was busy celebrating my cousin Adam’s wedding. His new wife, Tracy, is the perfect match for him and I am so happy that she is officially part of our family! We had a weekend filled with wedding fun and everything went so smoothly. The weather forecast even called for thunderstorms yesterday (the actual wedding day), but it turned out to be a picture perfect day–sun and no humidity 🙂

Here are some pictures from the rehearsal dinner on Friday night. The rehearsal dinner was held at a restaurant called Orsay on the Upper East Side and was filled with tons of family, friends, food, and speeches. Orsay is a french bistro with many traditional items on the menu – simple and filling.

My sister Gillian and I

Tracy, Tracy's Mom, and Adam

I Went with Seabass and Buttered String Beans

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie for Dessert!

Sissy

Grooms Cake - Tasted Good, Too!

What a fun way to start a wedding weekend – I can’t wait to show you guys pictures of the wedding! It was so wonderful and the ceremony was touching. I am sooo happy for Tracy and Adam! 🙂

Question of the Day: Have you been to a wedding? What is your favorite part–the ceremony, cocktail hour, or reception?

6 responses to “Wedding Weekend – Rehearsal Dinner

  1. I’ve been to a few this summer & of course, my own! 😉

    I think my favorite part of mine was the reception!

  2. Gorgeous gorgeous!!!! Can’t wait to see the other pics! 🙂 I love the reception best! I loveee to dance!

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Welcome back 🙂 I can’t wait to see more pictures– I lovveee wedding photos!

Leave a Reply

