WIAW

Here we are again! What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks so much for hosting this every week, Jenn, the foodie blog world loves you! Onto my eats for the day..

I started my day with three hard boiled egg whites, leaving a few remnants of the yolk here and there for added protein. Cherries added a little somethin’ sweet to my breakfast:

Around 12:30 I wanted a snack 🙂 I brought an almond/craisin mix with me to work and ate about two tbsp of the mix along with some grapes:

Lunch was pretty light today, but still enjoyable:

A Premier chocolate protein shake along with half of a low cal wrap filled with about 1tbsp Better’n PB and as well as 1tbsp strawberry jam. I was really pleased with the Premier shake; it tasted like chocolate milk and had no weird after taste. Best of all it kept me full until dinner! Speaking of dinner..

Dinner included sushi with my friend Jill! To start, we each ordered a seaweed salad:

For my entree, I went with a brown rice roll with steamed sweet potato along with the sashimi appetizer (8 pcs of mixed sashimi). We always ask for extra ginger 🙂

All in all, it was a good day of eats!

Question of the Night: I can’t help but think of Fall now that the weather is changing! It’s my favorite season! What is your favorite season?

10 responses to “WIAW

  1. I love Fall too, it’s nice and breezy without being cold. Omg I want that sushi! I am in love

  2. Unfortunately for me, summer is my favorite season. I HATE being cold, and summer is just so carefree for me. I’ll get to enjoy it forever since I am going into the education field! 🙂

  3. I’ve never had seaweed salad, and the looks kind of freak me out. Is it slimy?? I just need to try it!

    I like fall a lot, but summer is by FAR my favorite. I think the cold weather needs to stop at fall, because I can’t stand being freezing cold (and snow)! 😦

  4. Summer is defintely my favorite, but fall is so gorgeous, and I absolutely love the beginning of spring when everything turns green! 🙂

  5. I love, love, love summer! I’ve been so sad lately; it’s been chilly in the morning & at night when I take my dog out! I think I’m biased though, since I’m a teacher & don’t have to work in the summer! I also really love spring & fall. Winter is dead last; too cold!

Leave a Reply

