Hurricane Lunch

Happy Weekend Guys! All of my East Cost buddies–are you staying inside due to Irene? In all honesty, it hasn’t been so bad where I live.. so far at least. Just a gloomy day with some showers. I hear the worst is to come this evening around midnight until 3:00PM tomorrow. I’m kind of convinced it’s not going to be that bad.. am I in total denial? Maybe. Better safe than sorry though. I have no plans of going out tomorrow unless it really isn’t that bad.

But can I ask one question? Why do news reporters feel it necessary to stand outside in the middle of a hurricane just to show us how bad the weather conditions are? Simply show us footage from inside of a van/car if you absolutely must. These are the people begging us to stay inside as we watch them in their poncho’s getting blown away. It makes no sense to me, really. Hmm..

Today started out as your regular ol’ Saturday. Slept in later than usual (7:45.. almost made it to 8:00! Yeah!) and headed off to my personal trainer. After a great training session, I decided it would be smart to run some errands before Irene really does start to take over. Now I am finally home eating a late ‘hurricane lunch’ 😉

Just Realized My Omelette Looks Like A Face!

This lunch really hit the spot–a grilled asparagus and low fat American cheese omelette which was made with 3 egg whites and one yolk. On the side I enjoyed a piece of Carrot and Raisin Manna Bread as well as fresh strawberries and bananas drizzled in low fat syrup. Seriously delicious.

Here’s the fun part.. pictures of my new apartment! I hope you guys like it just as much as I do 🙂

Kitchen Area

Living Room - Right off of the Kitchen

Living Room 2

My Room - Which will be Cleaner when it's actually Mine!

Britt's Room - Pretty Awesome huh!?

Our very own Porch!!

I can’t wait to move in a short six days from now. It all happened so quickly! Well, I’m off to finish up some odds and ends before actually relaxing for a bit. Stay safe!!

Question of the Day: How do you best like to eat eggs? Hard boiled, scrambled, omelette, or fried?

12 responses to “Hurricane Lunch

  1. We’re definitely staying inside – the wind is crazy here in Richmond.

    I love your new apt, especially the porch! That will be awesome for sitting outside this fall or for parties!!

    I like eggs hard boiled, scrambled or as an omelette. I don’t discriminate when it comes to eggs. 🙂

  2. It hasn’t been too bad in PA… just some light rain so far, but like you said, I heard it’s supposed to be bad overnight.

    The apartment looks great!

    I prefer scrambled eggs!

  3. Gorgggeous apartment, girl! Love the floors. I love eggs in many ways…scrambles is always a win, or over medium…though I can do over easy if I have toast or a biscuit to soak up the yolk

  4. What a cute apartment!! 🙂
    So funny – I JUST asked my husband why Geraldo was standing out in the middle of the rain to cover the hurricane. Then I read your post. 🙂

  5. Your apartment is gorgeous, Steph! I LOVE it! It’s so hard to find nice stuff in NYC, but you did a great job. 🙂

    I laughed out loud at the people who stand out in the hurricanes…it’s so true! Highly unnecessary, lol.

    I don’t like eggs at all. 😦 Even before I went vegan, I never enjoyed them!

    • I love the apartment, too! I can’t wait to be all moved in. News casters are so weird to me — half the time they are wrong about the weather, and then when something truly bad happens, they stand in the middle of it!

  6. LOVE the new place. its so nice! unfortunately, i am now allergic to eggs. i miss plain poached eggs dearly though. nice and runny- yum! and speaking of yum, your omelette looks yum. i am also craving fruit so your strawberries and bananas look yum. hahah…i would do without the syrup though.

Leave a Reply

