NYC’d Up!

Hey guys! I hope you didn’t forget me and I really hope you’re enjoying the long Labor Day Weekend–I could never forget you! My room mate, Britt, and myself, moved in to our new apartment in NYC (as many of you know) and we’ve basically been running around like crazy all weekend to get our place in tip top shape. I have some great pictures to show you–hope you enjoy 🙂

Our Kitchen! We now have a 'real' garbage can... see ya, boxes!

Living Room

Mahhh Rooom

More of my room

Britt's Room... Looks like a Resort!

Our Bathroom


My First Dinner in the Apartment 🙂 A blend of romaine lettuce and arugula with sliced strawberries, roasted almonds, two Laughing Cow cheese tossed in an Indian Yogurt Dip I purchased at Trader Joes. Can we talk about how Trader Joes is RIGHT next door to my apartment? Truth.

We popped a lil' champagne to celebrate 😉

After what seemed like an eternity of unpacking, organizing, and re-arranging, Britt and I headed into Hoboken to join some awesome people at the Hoboken Bier Garten. Bier garten’s are my favorite place to go in the Summer time.

Britt, Jenn, Me, Rebecca

Ash and Billy

Room Mates!

Rebecca and Sonya ordered a MASSIVE pretzel

Rebecca and I

After a really busy weekend and a fun night out, Britt and I are totally ready to relax tonight! Catch you guys tomorrow!

Question of the Night: Where do you tend to go out most often? Bars, clubs, lounges, restaurants, friends houses?

14 responses to “NYC’d Up!

  1. Congrats! That’s so exciting. I’m jealous of 2 things… 1) Your proximity to TJ’s! 2) Your ability to enjoy a Crumbs cupcake much easier than I can! 😉

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Your apartment looks awesome for being located in New York! I have a few friends that live up there and they do not have the nicest/most spacious places.. to say the least haha.

    I tend to go out to dinner most often 😀 What can I say? I love food 😉

  3. I honestly looove restaurants and the bars at them – gives me an excuse to have a drink but not over drink – and it’s not so loud that you can’t talk to anyone.

    Pluss – your apartment is just beautiful. Lovve, loveee, loveeee.

  4. Cuteeee apartment!! And that pretzel looks amazing..pretzels are my favorite food!!! 🙂 I typically go out to eat…definitely my inner fat kid shining through! 🙂

  5. The apartment is just wonderful! I tend to enjoy restaurants with either the boyfriend or with friends with nice ambiance and a glass of wine (doesn’t matter if its red or white its so delightful).

  6. Your place looks amazing!!! I am so happy for you, I cannot wait to come see it! Xoxo

  7. Omg, I am in LOVE with your mirrored dresser! Congrats on the new apartment! It looks great! So jealous of your TJ’s access! I have to drive an hour to get to the closest one!

    When I go out, it’s mainly to restaurants…I’m on a mission to try all the “ma and pop” and hole in the wall places in my city!

Leave a Reply

