My New Mark

Hey there! How was your day off? Britt and I spent the day running around St. Mark’s Place and Union Square with Jenn…

Jenn and Britt

A few weeks ago, Jenn asked me if I’d want to get my tragus pierced with her and I said, ‘Sure! Why not?!’. I have a total of 9 piercings (with the tragus). Eight in my ears in one in my belly button! I love ’em all 🙂

For those of you who don’t know, this is the tragus:


source

We had a minor hiccup, but Jenn and I were both super happy with our piercings!

Post-Tragus Piercing!

Britt also got a second hole pierced in her ear! I am kind of in love with my piercing–I see it as my ‘mark’ in NYC; a way to look back on this time in my life with some sort of momento. Well, now if you’ll excuse me, Britt and I have to watch some trashy TV… aka RHOBH premiere and the Kardashian’s. I couldn’t be more pumped.

Question of the Night: Do you have certain objects that remind you of a time in your life? Or a fragrance? Fragrance tends to evoke memories..

8 responses to “My New Mark

  1. Super cute piercing!!! My belly button piercing takes me back to when I turned 19! Feels like forever ago! Oh, and music also has a tendency to take me to different times and places. Glad you’re enjoying the new place so far! 🙂

  2. I love the piercing but GEESH! – it seems that it would really hurt getting that pierced.
    I have all sorts of stuff reminding me of different times in my life.

  3. Ahh, I’m such a wuss (more, it’s that I’m not a decisive person) – no tats and no piercing other than my ear lobes. You look beaautiful girl!

  4. Cool! When I got my nose pierced, my friend went with me and got her tragus done. It sounded awful, but she said it wasn’t so bad. My nose piercing actually stands as a symbol for me…nobody thought I’d do it (heck, I didn’t even think I’d do it), but it was something that I had to do…a way to have complete control over something in my life when, at the time, I felt like I had none. It’s that point in my life when I decided to take a stand and make some changes…starting with a hole in my face! Yeah, whatevs…works for me! 😉

Leave a Reply

