Ice, Ice Baby

What is up fellow foodies?? I am super stoked/relieved/happy that tomorrow is Friday. This week has been jam-packed and busy, but definitely productive. This weekend I’ll actually be going back to my parents house because I have a graduation party to attend–and I’m not so secretly needing some Spanky and Mopsey in my life.

Mopsey on the Look Out

Spanky, My Side Kick!

I’m not really sure how to pack–not that I really need to ‘pack pack’ being that I will be home for a total of 35 hours, but today was a crazy mix of weather. This morning it was actually pretty warm and humid on my way to work, and then by the time I left the gym at 7:00PM, it was freezing! I guess Fall has arrived 🙂

I have a new drink discovery with you guys! Today, a co-worker and I decided to go to my favorite salad bar for lunch. After filling up my container with goodies, I spotted a drink in the fridge that looked too good to pass up.

After a second or two of debating, I figured it looked worth purchasing. I went with the Pomegranate Berry Flavor thinking it would be the perfect ‘sweet’ taste to compliment my savory salad. Ding, ding, ding! We have a winner! I loved everything about this ICE beverage. The stats were pretty impressive, too. Zero calories, carbs, or sugars, infused with green tea extract, and even has a few vitamins in there. It may sound strange, but I felt that the carbonation in this drink was perfect–it had a light fizz, but not too over-whelming like regular carbonated beverages some can be. The flavor was crisp and sweet, and didn’t leave any strange after-taste. Definitely an A+ here.

Oh, and if you’re wondering what I chose at the salad bar, here ya go..

Calamari/Shrimp, Sliced Apples with Walnuts, Grilled Veggies, and Broccoli!

A lunch of my dreams ❤ Night guys!

Question of the Night: I’ve been thinking about this one a lot lately… are you a Starbucks fan or a Dunkin Donuts drinker? There seems to be at least one of these coffee shops on every corner of NYC. LOVE IT.

14 responses to “Ice, Ice Baby

  1. I tried the grapefruit flavor of Ice yesterday. Basically its packaging made me buy it, but when I read the nutrition and everything said ZERO I was psyched! I’ll definitely be buying that again!

  2. I love both Starbucks & Dunkin Donuts! It would be dangerous for me to live in NYC — I’d spend all my money on coffee.

    NYC must be so nice in the fall! I feel like I’ve been there every season BUT the fall.

  3. Cutie pie puppies! That ice stuff looks yummy!

  4. I’m more of a DD girl myself. I like Starbucks too but it’s so $$$ and I really only like the caramel macchiato which is just shy of $5 a pop. At DD I can get a large iced for under $3. So I guess my preference lies in the price tag!

  5. I love either but making it at home is just so much better when you’ve mastered the coffee science 😀

  6. I’ve never heard of Ice. I’ll have to look for it when I’m out!
    Hmm…I’d have to go with Starbucks. I don’t go often, but every once in awhile I just want a caramel frappucino.

  7. Starbucks all the way!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

