Citrus

It’s Friddayyyy, it’s Friiddaayyy (insert happy dance BBM face here)<–that was for all Blackberry users. Everyone probably has either a fun and/or relaxing Friday night to attend to, but I wanted to stop by and share my dinner with you from last night! Two co-workers and I went to a restaurant called Citrus, but not before a drink on the porch!

Hey!

Meet Hattie

Meet Jackie

After some fun girl talk, we were all pretty hungry and headed on over to Citrus. We were surprised with how packed the place was, but this generally means that the restaurant must be good. I am pleased to say that Citrus was a hit amongst all three of us. The drink list had a nice amount of cocktails along with wine and beer. The dinner menu was a fusion of asian meets ‘upscale’ mexican.

Inside Citrus

To start, we ordered the Trio of Dips; ‘fresh made guacamole, smoked pinto bean-queso fundido dip & pico de gallo with flour tortillas…’

I loved every single dip. My favorite may have been the pico de gallo because it was so fresh, but of course, the guac was incredibly tasty. But guac is guac… I’ve never had a bad guac! πŸ™‚

By the time we were finished munching on our appetizer, I was actually pretty full, so I was glad that the Asian Yellowtail Sashimi was what I ordered; with pickled jalapenos, olive oil, sea salt & a miso honey lemon sauce…

I really enjoyed this dish — all of the fish was super fresh, light, and tasty. The only downfall of Citrus? The service. Our waiter was really difficult to get a hold of and he constantly forgot to bring essentials including plates for the appetizer and a spoon for Jackie’s soup. But the best part of the night was spending time outside of work with my co-workers — we all needed a little fun!

Enjoy your Friday Night πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Citrus

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    There’s a place in Orlando called “Citrus”, but it has breakfast food so I’m highly doubting that it’s part of the same chain haha

    Look at you! So hardcore with all of this raw fish! I wish I could handle it 😦

  2. Sounds like a neat place! It’s unfortunate when you find a restaurant with great food but with bad service. Servers either bother you TOO much or not enough. It’s rare to find the happy medium. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

