WIAW

Is it that time again?? I think so! What I Ate Wednesday is here 🙂 Thank you, as always, Jenn!

I was a really bad girl and didn’t actually take a photo of my breakfast 😦 However, around 8:00,I did have the Starbucks Egg White, Feta, and Spinach wrap (280 amazing calories) that kept me full until 1:00. Along with the wrap I sipped on this throughout the morning/early afternoon:

A Grande Hot Coffee with a Pump of Mocha


…Like the lip marks?? 😛

1:00 came and so did my grumbling stomach..

As you can see, I didn’t have much time to pack my breakfast or lunch–which I almost always do (tends to be healthier and I save a bit of money!). So off I went to Hale & Hearty to get myself a Carrot Ginger Soup with a bag of Pop Chips. I’m not exactly sure what I was thinking when I ordered this soup because it lacked protein… I should have gotten either something with chicken or lentils, but the Carrot Ginger just sounded so tasty to me.

Of course I had to have a little somethin’ sweet after lunch:

Our office had ordered some lunch for clients along with dessert. The place we order from has the most tasty cookies/bars/brownies ever. I had 2 small bites of a chocolate bar. Definitely cured my sweet tooth.

A little while later though, I just wasn’t full. I knew my lunch woudldn’t get me through 😦 So I snagged a bit of salad (un-pictured) along with a few tbsp of dried cherries and walnuts:

Not sure what dinner will bring, I’m not really hungry right now, but definitely something simple. I’m wiped!

Have a great night, friends 🙂

Question of the Night: Do you tend or buy or bring your lunch to work/school?

8 responses to “WIAW

  1. I always pack my breakfast & lunch to eat at work! I work in a high school, & the cafeteria food sort of skeeves me out, even though it usually smells really good!

  2. Great eats! I recently had the spinach egg feta wrap from starbucks which was amazingly yummy!

    I tend to bring lunch to school, but sometimes I hate lugging it around ><

  3. I tend to always pack my lunch. I feel “safer” that way…especially since I am trying to lose a few pounds. I like knowing what is in the foods I eat!

  4. survivingcandyland

    I always pack my lunch because I hate spending money for something I could make cheaper and better. Dried cherries and walnuts. Sounds like a good and healthy snack!

Leave a Reply

