Where Are You, Fall?

Hey friends! How’s it going? My day was crazy busy and I’m definitely ready to sit on my bum and watch some Jersey Shore action. I’m hoping tonight’s episode is as packed with as much screaming, crying, and fighting as last week. Does that make me a bad person?

Last night before bed, I decided to prep myself a delicious breakfast so I had something to look forward to after my early workout this morning. It all revolved around pumpkin. This Fall, at least in NYC, has been muggy, hot, and humid. I’m ready for the crisp air and am totally craving Fall flavors– pumpkin, spiced apple, hot chocolate. This breakfast was necessary for my Fall-loving sanity.

Overnight Pumpkin Oats:

The night before you want to eat this, prep the following in an empty peanut butter jar or a bowl. If you use a bowl, wrap it in saran-wrap before placing in the fridge:

-1/2 cup plain oats
-1/4 cup 0% plain greek yogurt
-1/2 cup skim milk
-1/4 cup pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling, just pumpkin)
-1 packet splenda or sweetener

The next day, stir in 2 tbsp of low sugar maple syrup.

I loovveeddd this creation and decided to take it to another level with some pumpkin coffee..

Like my straw??

One happy chick:

Nerd. Pumpkin Nerd.

I’m trying to not fall asleep right now at almost 9:00 PM. I need to stay up for the shore! This week has been quite the busy one.. catch you all later!

Question of the Night: Are you experiencing Fall weather? Or are you facing a hot and humid September?

7 responses to “Where Are You, Fall?

  1. It is hot and humid here too. Driving me crazy! I want fall! Luckily I can eat pumpkin to help me pretend. And it should be getting cooler this weekend for me. Yay!

    have a great day tomorrow!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m with you and Tina, MIami weather has been no better 😦

    Where is boot season when I need it?!

  3. Fall weather coming this weekend. Oh joy! …with rain.
    The o/n oats recipe looks good. I’ll give it a try.

  4. Gahhh I missed Jersey Shore last night…how dare I?!

Leave a Reply

