Happy Birthday, Twins!

Ah, yes, another weekend has come to a close — but it was a good one at that. I want to show you some pictures from last night; it was Jenn and Ashley’s birthday , so of course we had to celebrate! My friend Alexis and I started the night with some wine and ordering dinner from Nanoosh–a mediterranean hummus bar which has several locations throughout NYC.

Lex and I had a little bit of a difficult time choosing what we wanted to order because the menu was chock full of tasty bites. After a few minutes, I finally chose to order the Nanoosh Garden Salad; ‘Organic romaine, organic cherry tomatoes, organic carrots, corn, heart of palm, dry roasted edamame with citrus dressing or citrus and Mediterranean spices dressing’ with a side of Quinoa Salad; ‘Organic quinoa, red peppers, red onions, organic walnuts, dried cranberries, organic raisins’.

Lex ordered the Hummus Mushroom Wrap; ‘Hummus, tahini, organic greens, organic mushrooms and organic onions’ with the Quinoa Salad on the side as well. We were both really pleased with our picks and agreed that the quinoa salad was a great addition to the meal.

Then it was time to head out for the birthday girls’ celebration!

The Birthday Girls and Me!

Lex and I - Friends Since 5th Grade!

Silly

Happy Birthday Jenn and Ash!

Now it’s time for me to go and relax with a festive cup of frozen yogurt:

I spy candy corn!

Question of the Night: Do you like candy corn? I know people who love it and then I also know others who really can’t stand it.

4 responses to “Happy Birthday, Twins!

  1. Looks like a fun night out!

    I like candy corn, but I feel like I can only have a handful or two before I’m done. Usually though, I keep eating it! It’s super addictive even when I don’t enjoy the taste anymore!

  2. YES..I love candy corn! I wish it was sold where I live!

Leave a Reply

