I Got It From My Room Mate

Some nights you’re up for cooking up a great meal for dinner.. other nights? Not so much. Tonight was going to be one of those ‘not so much’ nights for me. I was just about ready to crack open a can of soup for a ‘well rounded’ meal until Britt (my room mate) walked through the door.

‘My mom gave me a great recipe for mini spinach goat cheese pizzas’, she said.

‘Oh did she….’, I thought.

Game on.

To start, Britt sauteed spinach (she used a frozen bag) that was mixed with a bit of garlic, salt, fresh squeezed lemon juice, and pepper. After the spinach was cooked, she turned off the heat, and crumbled in about three tbsp of goat cheese. She then placed the spinach/goat cheese mixture on each whole wheat pita (one for me and one for her) and topped off each pita with a handful of shredded mozzarella cheese. Lastly, she placed the pita’s in the oven at 400 degrees for 8-10 minutes (or until cheese is fully melted).


(The above picture was taken before the shredded mozzarella cheese was placed on top).

Once the mini pizza’s were done, Britt squeezed a little more lemon juice on each one, and we were ready to chow down!

Chowing Downnn!

I can’t really express how delicious this was. I was expecting something tasty, but not full blown ‘oh my gosh maybe I could eat another one of these’ type of thing. I probably could have. Needless to say, I was pretty happy when Britt said she may just make this for dinner again later this week. Wink wink, Britt 🙂

Time to watch the Yankees kick some butt! Night, guys!

Question of the Night: Are you a pizza fan? What are your favorite toppings?

6 responses to “I Got It From My Room Mate

  1. I love making little pizzas like this! I make them a lot on tortillas as well!

    I LOVE pizza. I’m not too crazy with toppings though… I usually just prefer extra cheese!

  2. That sounds so easy and delicious! I love spinach and goat cheese on pizza! Throw some sun-dried tomatoes and/or portabellas on those and you would have my fave pizza! 🙂

  3. looks SO yummy! i love goat cheese and spinach- what a great idea for an easy weeknight dinner!

Leave a Reply

