WIAW

Yay! Yay! It’s here! It’s What I Ate Wednesday, folks. Thanks, Jenn, our food bloggie rock star! Let’s get started…

My day started out with a fantastic workout at the gym which included a three mile run on the treadmill along with 20 minutes of arms and 100 crunches. Post-gym, I went home to eat this:


3 egg whites topped with reduced fat mozzarella cheese. I also had a cornbread Vitatop topped with 1 tbsp of Better’n PB Chocolate PB and 1 tbsp of low sugar strawberry preserves. Total calories was somewhere around 300 cal.

12:00 PM snackage was a 180-calorie pack of mixed walnuts, pistachios, almonds, cranberries, and sunflower seeds:

Love that these are portioned due to the fact that I literally cannot stop eating any of the above if there is an open bag in my apartment or anywhere near me. Wah!

1:30 Lunch included shredded chicken mixed with some Trader Joes Eggplant Campanada (newest obsession).

Along with a gala apple:

My total lunch was probably 280 calories.

And finallyyyyy dinner! Dinner was inspired by Brittany’s Pumpkin Spice Smoothie. I made a few of my own changes, though, using my fancaaayyy Vitamix:

-1 full banana (frozen)
-1/4 cup 0% plain greek yogurt
-3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
-1/2 cup pumpkin
-a few dashes of pumpkin pie spice
-Mixed with about 3/4 cup random cereals

Total calories in this was probably about 380.

Now it’s time for somethin’ sweet! Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

Question of the Night: Do you watch any TV shows on Bravo?? I’ve literally been obsessed with this channel lately..

6 responses to “WIAW

  1. I used to watch Bravo when I was still at home, but I don’t get the channel at school anymore 😦

  2. What a yummy pumpkin spiced smoothie! I love Bravo, but sadly school is taking up too much time 😦

  3. What you eat is very similar to a lot of my common eats! 🙂

    And in response to your question about the Luna Protein bars..

    They are REALLY good. I have only tried the Chocolate Chip and Chocolate PB and they are both awesome! They are filling, and taste like dessert. My only complaint is that they’re small and I eat them too quickly. 😦

  4. Pingback: Extra Virgin |

Leave a Reply

