Trattoria Dell’Arte

Hey hey hey! It’s almost Wednesday. Which means then it will be almost Thursday so we’re practically at Friday. Right? Right! During work today I was pretty pumped for 6:30 because that’s when I was meeting up with my friends Jenn and Lauren for dinner. Jenn, Lauren, and I used to hang out all the time during college-practically every day. Now that we’re all working, it’s tougher to get together, but I can honestly say we try pretty hard to see each other as much as possible.

Jenn, Lauren, and I during College!

We decided to meet at an Italian restaurant called Trattoria Dell’Arte which is located on 7th avenue between 56th and 57th. The inside of the restaurant was really big yet the deep red shade that the walls were painted made everything a bit cozier. Towards the back of the restaurant, there was an area where all of the cold antipasti was displayed, so even before being seated I knew antipasti was what I would be ordering.

Once seated, Jenn and I each ordered a glass of red wine:

We also munched away on some bread… I had a piece of the delicious garlicky bread which also had bits of sun dried tomato in it. Somehow I managed to control myself and have only one piece, but man was it good.

Time for the food! Jenn went for a pasta dish, which exact one I’m not so sure, but it looked really good:

I'd Be Happy about that Pasta, too!

I of course wanted the antipasti and the ‘2 choice of vegetable and 1 choice of seafood antipasti’ was calling my name. For my veggies I chose a Broccoli Rabe with Golden Raisins and the Sicilian Eggplant Caponata. As for the seafood, I went with the Grilled Seppie Calamari.

Loveeeed it ALL!

The calamari was incredibly fresh and the caponata was insanely flavorful. I could have definitely had another serving of the caponata.

Lauren went with the pizza… not, not a slice of pizza, not a personal little pie… a hard *bleeping* core pizza:

Massive Pizza Attack

We were all laughing so hard because we couldn’t get over how big the pizza was. Of course, I was a wonderful friend and had a little square of the pizza because I felt Lauren really needed my help. It was soooo delicious.

What a great dinner with two of my most treasured friends πŸ™‚ (insert BBM hug face here).

Question of the Night: How do you keep in touch with your good friends? About how often do you get together?

4 responses to “Trattoria Dell’Arte

  1. I love the relationship you have with your friends! While I am away at school, all of my long-term best friends are hours away. It is really sad that I don’t ever see them. When I do get to, we usually just sit on a couch and catch up on our lives…and maybe dance the night away at the bar! πŸ˜‰

    • It’s definitely tough when you can’t get together with people you’re so used to hanging out with all the time… but a night out dancing with old friends is the best!

  2. I love all the fun pictures. I love getting together with my girls and just watching a movie or hanging out. I haven’t seen them in forever though! School is getting the best of me 😦

Leave a Reply

